Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 401 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 8:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 36 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marymary86 said... (10/10/13 9:13 PM) Reply
Just adding that you sold me! I ordered the pattern and am getting ready to trace it ... thanks for writing such a good review.
marymary86 said... (11/10/12 8:43 AM) Reply
I saw this skirt on your blog and had to look up the review. You look amazing in it; the design is really flattering.
KathySews said... (8/21/12 2:02 AM) Reply
great skirt - I am looking at reviews because I plan to try this pattern tomorrow.
Cultured Purl said... (3/11/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and great fit! What a great idea to add a cute kick pleat!
Sewandwrite said... (2/20/12 5:01 PM) Reply
Debbie, thanks so much for your advice about the elastic. I thought I was stuck with a pattern that required some special notion. Now I'm willing to give it a whirl!
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:46 PM) Reply
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/31/12 12:29 PM) Reply
Based on your review, I have now ordered this pattern for myself :)
fourkid said... (12/4/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Thaks for the tips about the elastic and ideas on how to change it up. It looks like a great pattern - I will give it a second look!
Nancywin said... (11/26/11 1:09 AM) Reply
oh, you are such and enabler! I have really liked the other PP patterns I have tried. Now I'm probably going to have to get this one!
OP Gal said... (11/22/11 6:20 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt and wonderful review, as usual.
Schnauzer said... (11/22/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, gorgeous new body! Congratulations Debbie.
Sewing Chick said... (11/22/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, and you are getting slimmer and slimmer! I have made so many of these. It's perfect for a quick gratification.
Woolygal said... (11/22/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I've made this skirt twice. You're right, it's worth every penny for the pattern.
Linda E. said... (11/22/11 7:59 AM) Reply
nice skirt great review
Fran G said... (11/22/11 7:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Debbie. You are looking fabulous..
Wino said... (11/21/11 9:02 PM) Reply
Great review ! I've been wanting to try this skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Simplicity 1419

photo
by: Tehhilz

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details