SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Great review ! I've been wanting to try this skirt.
11/21/11 9:02 PM
Fran G said...
Thanks for the review, Debbie. You are looking fabulous..
11/22/11 7:31 AM
Linda E. said...
nice skirt great review
11/22/11 7:59 AM
Woolygal said...
I've made this skirt twice. You're right, it's worth every penny for the pattern.
11/22/11 8:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great, and you are getting slimmer and slimmer! I have made so many of these. It's perfect for a quick gratification.
11/22/11 9:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt, gorgeous new body! Congratulations Debbie.
11/22/11 5:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking skirt and wonderful review, as usual.
11/22/11 6:20 PM
Nancywin said...
oh, you are such and enabler! I have really liked the other PP patterns I have tried. Now I'm probably going to have to get this one!
11/26/11 1:09 AM
fourkid said...
Thaks for the tips about the elastic and ideas on how to change it up. It looks like a great pattern - I will give it a second look!
12/4/11 8:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Based on your review, I have now ordered this pattern for myself :)
1/31/12 12:29 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:41 PM
RatRace said...
Mission accomplished because I am purchasing this pattern.
2/9/12 1:46 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Debbie, thanks so much for your advice about the elastic. I thought I was stuck with a pattern that required some special notion. Now I'm willing to give it a whirl!
2/20/12 5:01 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Cute skirt and great fit! What a great idea to add a cute kick pleat!
3/11/12 5:19 PM
KathySews said...
great skirt - I am looking at reviews because I plan to try this pattern tomorrow.
8/21/12 2:02 AM
marymary86 said...
I saw this skirt on your blog and had to look up the review. You look amazing in it; the design is really flattering.
11/10/12 8:43 AM
marymary86 said...
Just adding that you sold me! I ordered the pattern and am getting ready to trace it ... thanks for writing such a good review.
10/10/13 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now