SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7739 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Super CUTE!!!
11/22/11 9:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's lovely!! Great review, too. :)
11/22/11 11:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I really like this dress. I wonder if it would also work in a stable knit without the zipper for a different look. You could then make it more fitted but have room to move about.
11/22/11 12:16 PM
Levone said...
This is a really nice dress, really cute. I agree with the knit comment (maybe a nice double knit)...I think that would give you a chance to try it out again.
11/22/11 4:38 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! I love the collar.
11/23/11 10:46 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it, cute cute dress!
11/25/11 12:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Really great looking dress! I love your fabric choice and the shorter length really makes it look current.
11/26/11 1:05 AM
YasmeenS said...
Thanks for all of the compliments! I think you've inspired me to try this pattern again...love the idea to use a knit.
11/29/11 10:48 PM
Sharp said...
Your dress is so pretty! The fabric is luscious!
8/19/13 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now