SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7739 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharp said... (8/19/13 6:41 PM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! The fabric is luscious!
YasmeenS said... (11/29/11 10:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the compliments! I think you've inspired me to try this pattern again...love the idea to use a knit.
Nancywin said... (11/26/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Really great looking dress! I love your fabric choice and the shorter length really makes it look current.
michalklimer said... (11/25/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Love it, cute cute dress!
becca a said... (11/23/11 10:46 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love the collar.
Levone said... (11/22/11 4:38 PM) Reply
This is a really nice dress, really cute. I agree with the knit comment (maybe a nice double knit)...I think that would give you a chance to try it out again.
MNBarb said... (11/22/11 12:16 PM) Reply
I really like this dress. I wonder if it would also work in a stable knit without the zipper for a different look. You could then make it more fitted but have room to move about.
Vintage Joan said... (11/22/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Wow, that's lovely!! Great review, too. :)
Christas said... (11/22/11 9:01 AM) Reply
Super CUTE!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Popolok Design LuLu dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: turtleandi

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details