SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7779 (T-shirt or top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is very stylish and interesting. I love the black sleeves under the top, but can see it without too. Very nice!
11/22/11 3:19 PM
Renren said...
Another great top--you find the nicest knit prints . . . or print knits? I remember Lucy's Fabrics used to sell knits and many of the best ('best' as in my favorites) came from Germany.
11/22/11 3:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice, great way of combining the sizes to achieve the result you want.
11/22/11 4:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top. The effort you've put in to make it work is impressive, too. Don't rule out wearing a long-sleeved top underneath in cooler weather. When I made Burda 7519 last summer I hated the way it looked when finished. Another review on the net showed it worn with a long-sleeved top underneath and looking really good, but I would never have thought of that for myself. When I had got used to the idea, I found that it made the top wearable and saved the project from failure.
11/22/11 4:23 PM
jannw said...
Very nice!! Great alterations as usual..I like it with the sleeves underneath it, also.
11/22/11 6:42 PM
khurtdvm said...
Beautiful job! I love the print.
11/22/11 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
Your reviews are so detailed and helpful. The fitting info is (once again) great!
11/22/11 10:32 PM
SewWil said...
Love the print. Great top!
11/22/11 11:22 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! I think I don't like the black sleeves underneath because they are such a contrast with the light top and my (even paler this time of year) hands, making my arms look shorter... but maybe that is nitpicking, and I do have long sleeved tops in lighter colors that could work with this. Renren, I'm usually finding these prints as remnants in the Dutch-run fabric markets... I think maybe Emma One Sock still sells some similar prints.
11/23/11 4:47 AM
treefrog said...
Great top - love the print. Thanks for the details on your adjustments. I like the layered look - it would be great for a mesh fabric.
11/23/11 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now