Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 954 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 0:12 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 9:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Beautiful sewing (as always) Belinda. I agree, voile is perfect for summer.
11/23/11 5:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and stylish.
11/23/11 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty.
11/23/11 6:42 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely and what beautiful workmanship.
11/23/11 7:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty. Lovely blue.
11/23/11 8:26 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful work. I like the changes you made to the neckline and sleeves.
11/23/11 10:12 AM
crystalwoods said...
Inspiring - I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't made it up yet - I will be now! I love your version.
11/23/11 11:01 AM
marec said...
This is a very beautiful blouse. I love the tucks and all the detail on the sleeves. Nice, nice, nice!
11/23/11 11:28 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The open neckline and the tucks are beautiful. Lovely colour too!
11/23/11 1:51 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work, Belinda. It's very pretty.
11/23/11 4:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Belinda!. Nice and cool for the hot summer months.
11/23/11 8:17 PM
tess said...
This looks really professional and the colour is gorgeous!
11/24/11 4:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely- spot on.
11/24/11 7:50 AM
JodieT said...
Beautiful top and color. Your work is superb.
11/24/11 9:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and a great color for you.
11/28/11 10:04 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous! You are so inspiring with your beautiful work.
11/28/11 11:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh thank you thank you. cannot wait to make up. sits in my stash over and over again until now. i love this tunic!
11/29/11 1:05 AM
Cerisa said...
Well that is lovely. Your work is impeccable.
11/29/11 1:13 AM
sfshaza said...
I know this pattern would not be very flattering on my bust, but I love yours so much I find myself wanting it!!
11/29/11 9:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so cute! Now, I must add yet another pattern to my stash.
11/29/11 10:29 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I love the shade of blue.
1/9/12 11:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Just love this blouse.
1/10/12 4:44 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, I really like the binding and ties you have made at the neckline.
1/10/12 7:30 PM
BrankaS said...
These photos of your tops inspired me to sew up this one for the summer! Thanks for the review and wonderful pictures!
5/6/12 8:39 AM
writer04 said...
I really like the changes you made -- looks great! I'm working on this top now, and I'm thinking of changing/leaving off the collar too.
10/14/12 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us