SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 0:12 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Beautiful sewing (as always) Belinda. I agree, voile is perfect for summer.
11/23/11 5:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and stylish.
11/23/11 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty.
11/23/11 6:42 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely and what beautiful workmanship.
11/23/11 7:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty. Lovely blue.
11/23/11 8:26 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful work. I like the changes you made to the neckline and sleeves.
11/23/11 10:12 AM
crystalwoods said...
Inspiring - I have this pattern in my stash, but haven't made it up yet - I will be now! I love your version.
11/23/11 11:01 AM
marec said...
This is a very beautiful blouse. I love the tucks and all the detail on the sleeves. Nice, nice, nice!
11/23/11 11:28 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The open neckline and the tucks are beautiful. Lovely colour too!
11/23/11 1:51 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work, Belinda. It's very pretty.
11/23/11 4:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Belinda!. Nice and cool for the hot summer months.
11/23/11 8:17 PM
tess said...
This looks really professional and the colour is gorgeous!
11/24/11 4:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely- spot on.
11/24/11 7:50 AM
JodieT said...
Beautiful top and color. Your work is superb.
11/24/11 9:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and a great color for you.
11/28/11 10:04 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous! You are so inspiring with your beautiful work.
11/28/11 11:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh thank you thank you. cannot wait to make up. sits in my stash over and over again until now. i love this tunic!
11/29/11 1:05 AM
Cerisa said...
Well that is lovely. Your work is impeccable.
11/29/11 1:13 AM
sfshaza said...
I know this pattern would not be very flattering on my bust, but I love yours so much I find myself wanting it!!
11/29/11 9:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so cute! Now, I must add yet another pattern to my stash.
11/29/11 10:29 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I love the shade of blue.
1/9/12 11:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Just love this blouse.
1/10/12 4:44 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, I really like the binding and ties you have made at the neckline.
1/10/12 7:30 PM
BrankaS said...
These photos of your tops inspired me to sew up this one for the summer! Thanks for the review and wonderful pictures!
5/6/12 8:39 AM
writer04 said...
I really like the changes you made -- looks great! I'm working on this top now, and I'm thinking of changing/leaving off the collar too.
10/14/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-115

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now