SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-128a (bowtie blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Nice pattern. Sorry you don't like the blouse but I think it is mainly due to your fabric choice. I think you would have a much better result with something more drapy.
11/24/11 5:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pretty top! It looks fine from what I see, but you know works for you.
11/24/11 0:44 AM
marec said...
It is really pretty, especially in the print you chose. Perhaps you will like it more when it softens a bit in the wash. Pairing it with some dress trousers might be nice too. I like it :-)
11/23/11 11:34 AM
twinkle72 said...
Manikin, it felt like there was too much fabric in the bodice. I do have a small bust. Also, perhaps if my fabric had a drapier hand, it would have been OK.
11/23/11 9:24 AM
dbsewer said...
It's a cute pattern, but if you don't love something, it's not worth sewing again. Burda instructions are hard to fathom, so good for you figuring them out on your own.
11/23/11 8:39 AM
Janiki said...
Thanks for the review. Since I'm thinking of making this too, perhaps you could specify as to where there's too much fabric. Thanks.
11/23/11 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Butterick 5558

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info