Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2009-110 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 453 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 2:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket!
11/24/11 5:16 PM
Sarsez said...
Really lovely and stylish jacket. I suffer from that allergy as well!
11/24/11 5:30 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice jacket. Such an interesting pattern, but I'm not good enough to combine curved seams and quilted fabric.
11/24/11 6:50 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous jacket!
11/24/11 7:52 PM
Elke said...

11/24/11 7:52 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job! To be honest I would never have given the Burda version a second look, but I love the way yours look!
11/24/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...

11/24/11 9:00 PM
sewbarbie said...
Fantastic, you did a wonderful job. I love it.
11/24/11 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a very beautiful jacket. Great job!
11/24/11 10:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is fabulous!!
11/24/11 10:45 PM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is realy gorgeous and perfect for you!!!
11/25/11 8:00 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the interesting contrast between the "sporty" quilting and the very feminine shape.
11/25/11 8:07 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow I love it, fantastic.
11/25/11 10:25 AM
Andreahg said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
11/25/11 11:12 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks so good!
11/25/11 11:32 AM
Anniinbc said...
This jacket looks great on you. Beautiful job!
11/25/11 11:44 AM
jaeng said...
Love your jacket, look warm to me.
11/25/11 11:52 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket
11/25/11 2:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket, absolutely adorable, and so perfect for you. It looks so very well made. I think it must be well worth the time it took you to sew it.
11/25/11 10:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super jacket...looks fab on you...great job!
11/26/11 1:55 AM
petro said...
I love this jacket. Your version is nicer than the magazine photo I think, you see the lines better, and it is less bulky.
11/26/11 8:14 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/27/11 4:28 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
12/1/11 7:30 PM
Deepika said...
Wow that is one stylish jacket. And quilted too! Love it!
12/3/11 10:55 AM
salsera7 said...
Love this jacket and you did a fantastic job. I have the perfect fabric and a great desire to make it, but not this issue of BWOF. :(
12/20/11 6:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us