SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-110 

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket!
11/24/11 5:16 PM
Sarsez said...
Really lovely and stylish jacket. I suffer from that allergy as well!
11/24/11 5:30 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice jacket. Such an interesting pattern, but I'm not good enough to combine curved seams and quilted fabric.
11/24/11 6:50 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous jacket!
11/24/11 7:52 PM
Elke said...

11/24/11 7:52 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job! To be honest I would never have given the Burda version a second look, but I love the way yours look!
11/24/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...

11/24/11 9:00 PM
sewbarbie said...
Fantastic, you did a wonderful job. I love it.
11/24/11 9:56 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a very beautiful jacket. Great job!
11/24/11 10:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is fabulous!!
11/24/11 10:45 PM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is realy gorgeous and perfect for you!!!
11/25/11 8:00 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the interesting contrast between the "sporty" quilting and the very feminine shape.
11/25/11 8:07 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow I love it, fantastic.
11/25/11 10:25 AM
Andreahg said...
Your jacket is gorgeous!
11/25/11 11:12 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Looks so good!
11/25/11 11:32 AM
Anniinbc said...
This jacket looks great on you. Beautiful job!
11/25/11 11:44 AM
jaeng said...
Love your jacket, look warm to me.
11/25/11 11:52 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket
11/25/11 2:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket, absolutely adorable, and so perfect for you. It looks so very well made. I think it must be well worth the time it took you to sew it.
11/25/11 10:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super jacket...looks fab on you...great job!
11/26/11 1:55 AM
petro said...
I love this jacket. Your version is nicer than the magazine photo I think, you see the lines better, and it is less bulky.
11/26/11 8:14 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/27/11 4:28 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
12/1/11 7:30 PM
Deepika said...
Wow that is one stylish jacket. And quilted too! Love it!
12/3/11 10:55 AM
salsera7 said...
Love this jacket and you did a fantastic job. I have the perfect fabric and a great desire to make it, but not this issue of BWOF. :(
12/20/11 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now