SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

32 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (11/26/11 1:00 AM) Reply
Really cute pants. I think you've got the fit pretty good. Fitted pants are hard to fit! I like the wider band at the waist on these.
Sew4Fun said... (11/24/11 5:29 PM) Reply
Great pants.
becca a said... (11/24/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Your clovers are fabulous! I have been working slo-o-o-o-wly on a pair.
Kathy in NM said... (11/24/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Very nice fit. What fun to wear! I don't know if in would do any more adjusting now. Different fabrics will act differently and may require different final fitting tweaks. Enjoy wearing these!
squirrellypoo said... (11/24/11 9:57 AM) Reply
OMG that's a lot of muslin work! I'm feeling guilty now that this pattern fit me without any adjustments, umm, sorry! You got an amazing end result though, and they look fab!
poppykettle said... (11/24/11 4:54 AM) Reply
Great work on the fitting saga - getting it right is worth the pain! In the mean time - your pants are super cute. Thanks for your review :)
Heatherrique said... (11/24/11 0:45 AM) Reply
Sleek looking pair of pants in fab fabric!
hme75 said... (11/23/11 6:58 PM) Reply
These look great on you! I'd love to try these someday. It's good to know that I should expect a lot of fitting so I don't get too easily discouraged. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3716

photo
by: SueT

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details