SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spamlamb said...
looks great to me,fabric looks good too!
11/23/11 11:54 PM
petro said...
I also was surprised that you aren't happy with the skirt so far, because fit-wise its looking good in your photo.
11/24/11 2:12 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks so much. Fit-wise it is pretty good and I think this could be attractive in another fabric. But the fabric is definitely shinier in person, and that is just not flattering on me. Plus, I really think this skirt might be fussy to wear. I'm hoping that one of the expert sewistas will tackle it and find a good solution for the gathering/back drooping. Then I would definitely sew it again. But in a matte fabric! LOL
11/24/11 9:52 AM
becca a said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern! It is so frustrating when a pattern doesn't live up to your expectations.
11/24/11 11:17 AM
karen n said...
Your skirt looks really edgy/sexy on you. Keep it!
11/24/11 5:16 PM
ladylola said...
I actually love your fabric choice for this skirt! And it does look good on you. I agree with karen, keep it.
12/1/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5579

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now