SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/24/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/24/11 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I love your version - and the way you placed the bulk off center. Very flattering. I will be making this as soon as I find the right fabric.
11/24/11 11:41 PM
marec said...
This is so cool-and it is very flattering. I love everything about it.
11/25/11 0:06 AM
Doobee64 said...
I was eyeing up Sham's tablecloth skirt as well - how clever is it??? And your version of cutting is great. Looking forward to your next one. Do you think it would work in a plain fabric???
11/25/11 1:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Doobee64: definitely would work in solid. The original Mizono dress is a solid knit. I may do that...
11/25/11 1:42 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cool, Ann! Yours looks great! I sure enjoyed wearing mine for Thanksgiving yesterday. :)
11/25/11 6:02 AM
mmcp said...
Yes, on my make-this-soon-list too, yours looks great! Are you the same height as sfhaza-- did you use her numbers for the sizes of the pieces? I noticed the Mizono dress fabric also seems to have more body, it think that would also affect how the thing looks a lot--if it's a very drapey fabric it'll fall flatter.
11/25/11 7:12 AM
taylormade said...
So glad you did this skirt! I can't wait to try it, but I've got 5 Unfinished big projects, so I have to finish those first! The skirt looks so nice and is so drapey! I like the plaid, but see what you mean about lining it up. We learn something new from every project, don't we? :-)
11/25/11 7:59 AM
marthamyers said...
Love Sharon's tutorial. Love your version. How inspiring you two are!
11/25/11 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
Such an interesting skirt -- love it. I have yards of this fabric too and this is a good use for it.
11/25/11 11:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
mmcp: I am about 2 inches shorter than Sharon so I made my square a bit smaller.
11/25/11 11:57 AM
JillyBe said...
Love it! I'm not a plaid lover, usually, but I kept a plaid from a free mystery box, & I've already started my version of this skirt. I'm seeing a tablecloth skirt revolution happening! :D
11/27/11 4:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Love it too! Smart idea to wear it with folds falling off center.
12/2/11 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now