Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 406 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/11 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
oh come on, this is so cute, it makes me want to make it again!! i love the red and the sleeves and the belt!! its fabulous.
11/25/11 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
Well I LOVE your dress. It is very cute and looks great on you. I really need to make this one.
11/25/11 5:36 PM
said...
Your dress came out really nice
11/25/11 7:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's fabulous - great color and fun style
11/25/11 9:42 PM
Lili123 said...
i think your dress is gorgeous.
11/26/11 9:09 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the others think it looks great
11/27/11 7:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's very cute--the collar and all the buttons are really great, and it looks like it fits you really well. Maybe you can age it in the magic closet for a couple of weeks and come back to it. Perhaps by then the annoyances will be forgotten.
11/27/11 9:29 PM
barebear said...
I found that the sleeve poof decreased a bit with a couple washings. Think it helped soften the poof a bit. I really love how this turned out in red! I made literally the exact same version of this dress, and it's fun to see how it turned out for you. I'm sorry to hear you're not a fan, though. Could you try to remove the sleeves?
12/30/11 7:01 PM
Silviriki said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I love the sleeves, I love the color , love the buttons, and it looks great on you!!
3/31/12 8:07 PM
Westy85 said...
I loved your version of this dress I am buying the pattern now from it haha. It looks amazing on you and looks like you did a great job! :)
5/13/12 3:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us