SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/11 5:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Westy85 said... (5/13/12 3:55 AM) Reply
I loved your version of this dress I am buying the pattern now from it haha. It looks amazing on you and looks like you did a great job! :)
Silviriki said... (3/31/12 8:07 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks beautiful. I love the sleeves, I love the color , love the buttons, and it looks great on you!!
barebear said... (12/30/11 7:01 PM) Reply
I found that the sleeve poof decreased a bit with a couple washings. Think it helped soften the poof a bit. I really love how this turned out in red! I made literally the exact same version of this dress, and it's fun to see how it turned out for you. I'm sorry to hear you're not a fan, though. Could you try to remove the sleeves?
Elizabeth made this said... (11/27/11 9:29 PM) Reply
It's very cute--the collar and all the buttons are really great, and it looks like it fits you really well. Maybe you can age it in the magic closet for a couple of weeks and come back to it. Perhaps by then the annoyances will be forgotten.
pdiddly said... (11/27/11 7:05 AM) Reply
I agree with all the others think it looks great
Lili123 said... (11/26/11 9:09 AM) Reply
i think your dress is gorgeous.
Elemenopeo said... (11/25/11 9:42 PM) Reply
it's fabulous - great color and fun style
said... (11/25/11 7:25 PM) Reply
Your dress came out really nice
SewWil said... (11/25/11 5:36 PM) Reply
Well I LOVE your dress. It is very cute and looks great on you. I really need to make this one.
CynthiaSue said... (11/25/11 5:34 PM) Reply
oh come on, this is so cute, it makes me want to make it again!! i love the red and the sleeves and the belt!! its fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3310

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Burda 7283

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details