Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 3200 (Sally Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 608 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/11 9:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Very nice looking pair of pants. Thank you for the link to Peggy's webcasts.
11/26/11 10:22 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice pants. I thank you for the link also.
11/27/11 0:06 AM
Renren said...
I learn so much from your reviews including links to websites and information about where to buy notions. I really appreciate all the extras! And the pants are looking really good! Congrats on such a good fit.
11/27/11 0:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. An excellent fit, and beautifully made.
11/27/11 6:10 AM
Huntwoman said...
I was about to go searching for those webcasts. Thanks for the link! Great pants.
11/27/11 6:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
I spent some time on their website. You're so right about the pattern pictures. There isn't a one that looks like something you'd want to make. I'm very glad you pointed out the positives on these patterns.
11/27/11 6:56 AM
JEF said...
Thank you for the great review. Your pants look wonderful! I have a question - "I ended up taking a dart (in the pattern) just under the crotch curve at the inseam front and back." Am I right to read this that you took length out from the leg inseam? So, you weren't messing with crotch length or depth - just the leg?
11/27/11 9:19 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, this takes length out of the inseam, but not the side seam. I also did take a dart on the back crotch curve due to a sway back.
11/27/11 3:02 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I LOVE these pants on you, and I have been looking for less width at the bottom of my pants too, Clovers help but these look very dressy and very well fitted, I ordrered 3 patterns today ( basic blouse,( 600) the Yoga pant and these based on your reviews and the generous time the designer puts into the free webcasts to help get the best fit~ now I cant wait to make up a lot of spring pants,,,,I hope mine fit as well as yours do! Great job! These are a very very classy looking pant on you, I will keep the Clovers and yoga pant for everyday wear,not wear to work wear,,,thanks so much for your help and references, I would not have thought to try these pants w/o your help and resources~
3/3/12 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us