SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3200 (Sally Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/11 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Very nice looking pair of pants. Thank you for the link to Peggy's webcasts.
11/26/11 10:22 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice pants. I thank you for the link also.
11/27/11 0:06 AM
Renren said...
I learn so much from your reviews including links to websites and information about where to buy notions. I really appreciate all the extras! And the pants are looking really good! Congrats on such a good fit.
11/27/11 0:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. An excellent fit, and beautifully made.
11/27/11 6:10 AM
Huntwoman said...
I was about to go searching for those webcasts. Thanks for the link! Great pants.
11/27/11 6:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
I spent some time on their website. You're so right about the pattern pictures. There isn't a one that looks like something you'd want to make. I'm very glad you pointed out the positives on these patterns.
11/27/11 6:56 AM
JEF said...
Thank you for the great review. Your pants look wonderful! I have a question - "I ended up taking a dart (in the pattern) just under the crotch curve at the inseam front and back." Am I right to read this that you took length out from the leg inseam? So, you weren't messing with crotch length or depth - just the leg?
11/27/11 9:19 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, this takes length out of the inseam, but not the side seam. I also did take a dart on the back crotch curve due to a sway back.
11/27/11 3:02 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I LOVE these pants on you, and I have been looking for less width at the bottom of my pants too, Clovers help but these look very dressy and very well fitted, I ordrered 3 patterns today ( basic blouse,( 600) the Yoga pant and these based on your reviews and the generous time the designer puts into the free webcasts to help get the best fit~ now I cant wait to make up a lot of spring pants,,,,I hope mine fit as well as yours do! Great job! These are a very very classy looking pant on you, I will keep the Clovers and yoga pant for everyday wear,not wear to work wear,,,thanks so much for your help and references, I would not have thought to try these pants w/o your help and resources~
3/3/12 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now