Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3200 (Sally Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/11 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 11:40 AM) Reply
I LOVE these pants on you, and I have been looking for less width at the bottom of my pants too, Clovers help but these look very dressy and very well fitted, I ordrered 3 patterns today ( basic blouse,( 600) the Yoga pant and these based on your reviews and the generous time the designer puts into the free webcasts to help get the best fit~ now I cant wait to make up a lot of spring pants,,,,I hope mine fit as well as yours do! Great job! These are a very very classy looking pant on you, I will keep the Clovers and yoga pant for everyday wear,not wear to work wear,,,thanks so much for your help and references, I would not have thought to try these pants w/o your help and resources~
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Yes, this takes length out of the inseam, but not the side seam. I also did take a dart on the back crotch curve due to a sway back.
JEF said... (11/27/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review. Your pants look wonderful! I have a question - "I ended up taking a dart (in the pattern) just under the crotch curve at the inseam front and back." Am I right to read this that you took length out from the leg inseam? So, you weren't messing with crotch length or depth - just the leg?
Huntwoman said... (11/27/11 6:56 AM) Reply
I spent some time on their website. You're so right about the pattern pictures. There isn't a one that looks like something you'd want to make. I'm very glad you pointed out the positives on these patterns.
Huntwoman said... (11/27/11 6:51 AM) Reply
I was about to go searching for those webcasts. Thanks for the link! Great pants.
FreyaStark said... (11/27/11 6:10 AM) Reply
Very nice pants. An excellent fit, and beautifully made.
renren said... (11/27/11 0:51 AM) Reply
I learn so much from your reviews including links to websites and information about where to buy notions. I really appreciate all the extras! And the pants are looking really good! Congrats on such a good fit.
cmcarr said... (11/27/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Nice pants. I thank you for the link also.
AndreaSews said... (11/26/11 10:22 PM) Reply
Very nice looking pair of pants. Thank you for the link to Peggy's webcasts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details