Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1017 (Peony) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 523 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo
Friend of PR
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
11/27/11 0:13 AM
GayMcDonell said...
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
11/27/11 0:43 AM
BeaJay said...
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
11/27/11 1:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
11/27/11 5:06 AM
Andreahg said...
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
11/27/11 10:46 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
11/27/11 11:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
11/27/11 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us