SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

33 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said... (11/27/11 9:21 PM) Reply
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
becca a said... (11/27/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
Andreahg said... (11/27/11 10:46 AM) Reply
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/27/11 5:06 AM) Reply
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
BeaJay said... (11/27/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
GayMcDonell said... (11/27/11 0:43 AM) Reply
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
Nancywin said... (11/27/11 0:13 AM) Reply
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6655

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Simplicity 5738

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details