SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1017 (Peony)

32 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11 11:16 PM
Last Updated:11/26/11 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I'd love to see more of your dress, but the link to your blog isn't working.
11/27/11 0:13 AM
GayMcDonell said...
I just fixed the link .... I hope!!
11/27/11 0:43 AM
BeaJay said...
Dress looks great on you - love the fabric. I will have to visit the Remnant warehouse. Thanks for the review.
11/27/11 1:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet dress - I haven't tried these patterns either for (I suspect) the same reasons you felt you might not be the demographic. Your dress does look lovely however!
11/27/11 5:06 AM
Andreahg said...
You may not be happy with the fit but I think it's a lovely dress for you. You should give it another go. I think you're the prefect demographic! Their dresses can be young and perky or chic and elegant depending on the fabrics. Yours is very chic.
11/27/11 10:46 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty! I think this pattern is a basic that anyone could use. Your fabric choice makes it elegant and appropriate.
11/27/11 11:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's really great fabric on you! I'm sure you will perfect the fit on version #2.
11/27/11 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now