SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-117 (Shirtdress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 5:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How lovely! Everything about this dress is wonderful. You've sewn it beautifully.
5/12/12 12:50 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is FABULOUS! I love the stripes and all the sporty touches in the pattern. Shirtdresses just always look so darn great. Good job!
5/8/12 1:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super great look...nice job!
5/7/12 9:59 AM
Barbara V said...
I like the vertical treatment of stripes contrasted with horizontal stripes on belt and cuffs. Looks great on you.
5/7/12 9:58 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great dress! Congratulations!
5/7/12 9:40 AM
Catbird said...
This looks fantastic on you and the sewing looks flawlessly professional. I love the photos, too!
5/7/12 9:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! I love a well drafted pattern too. The obi belt is perfect with this dress.
5/7/12 8:09 AM
olgarosita said...
Looks very comfortable, and I love the belt addition, it's a great idea!
5/7/12 8:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful and classic style. You wear the belt well with your long, lean shape. A sleeve that fits into the armscye? I must have it.
5/7/12 7:37 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks great, I love the wide belt.
5/7/12 7:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
I never ever thought of the issue about buttons all the way down. You're absolutely right. This dress looks great. A wide colorful bangle on your wrist would be an accessory to consider.
5/7/12 6:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice!
5/7/12 6:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
It is fabulous, and it looks just great; well done. I too love shirt dresses, and it is an excellent example of the species.
5/7/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

brerrabbit.com LD-5-PTD-1

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info