SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-117 (Shirtdress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 5:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It is fabulous, and it looks just great; well done. I too love shirt dresses, and it is an excellent example of the species.
5/7/12 5:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice!
5/7/12 6:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I never ever thought of the issue about buttons all the way down. You're absolutely right. This dress looks great. A wide colorful bangle on your wrist would be an accessory to consider.
5/7/12 6:42 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks great, I love the wide belt.
5/7/12 7:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful and classic style. You wear the belt well with your long, lean shape. A sleeve that fits into the armscye? I must have it.
5/7/12 7:37 AM
olgarosita said...
Looks very comfortable, and I love the belt addition, it's a great idea!
5/7/12 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! I love a well drafted pattern too. The obi belt is perfect with this dress.
5/7/12 8:09 AM
Catbird said...
This looks fantastic on you and the sewing looks flawlessly professional. I love the photos, too!
5/7/12 9:15 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great dress! Congratulations!
5/7/12 9:40 AM
Barbara V said...
I like the vertical treatment of stripes contrasted with horizontal stripes on belt and cuffs. Looks great on you.
5/7/12 9:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super great look...nice job!
5/7/12 9:59 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is FABULOUS! I love the stripes and all the sporty touches in the pattern. Shirtdresses just always look so darn great. Good job!
5/8/12 1:45 PM
Christas said...
How lovely! Everything about this dress is wonderful. You've sewn it beautifully.
5/12/12 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern