SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-117 (Shirtdress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 5:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It is fabulous, and it looks just great; well done. I too love shirt dresses, and it is an excellent example of the species.
5/7/12 5:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice!
5/7/12 6:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I never ever thought of the issue about buttons all the way down. You're absolutely right. This dress looks great. A wide colorful bangle on your wrist would be an accessory to consider.
5/7/12 6:42 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks great, I love the wide belt.
5/7/12 7:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful and classic style. You wear the belt well with your long, lean shape. A sleeve that fits into the armscye? I must have it.
5/7/12 7:37 AM
olgarosita said...
Looks very comfortable, and I love the belt addition, it's a great idea!
5/7/12 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! I love a well drafted pattern too. The obi belt is perfect with this dress.
5/7/12 8:09 AM
Catbird said...
This looks fantastic on you and the sewing looks flawlessly professional. I love the photos, too!
5/7/12 9:15 AM
MarinaVK said...
Great dress! Congratulations!
5/7/12 9:40 AM
Barbara V said...
I like the vertical treatment of stripes contrasted with horizontal stripes on belt and cuffs. Looks great on you.
5/7/12 9:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super great look...nice job!
5/7/12 9:59 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is FABULOUS! I love the stripes and all the sporty touches in the pattern. Shirtdresses just always look so darn great. Good job!
5/8/12 1:45 PM
Christas said...
How lovely! Everything about this dress is wonderful. You've sewn it beautifully.
5/12/12 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Simplicity 2313

photo
by: sandysewin

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now