Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: Dog Purse (Dog Purse) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1753 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/13/04 9:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
How adorable.
10/13/04 10:28 PM
Ruth C said...
The dog and the cow are wonderful! Your niece is a lucky little girl!
10/13/04 10:56 PM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I will keep this pattern in mind for quick gift ideas.
10/13/04 11:38 PM
MaryBeth said...
HEHEHEHE, I missed Tini's cow purse so this review was a double delight. So cute.
10/14/04 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Too much. Like MaryBeth, I missed Tini's review, but thanks to yours, now I see both of them. Great gift for little girls.
10/14/04 5:29 AM
glorypea said...
SO cute! This would also be a great gift for a dog owner to carry with plastic bags and treats out on dog walks. Great job, thanks!
10/14/04 5:54 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute, Deepika! I'm glad you noted how small it was - I may enlarge the pattern in a photocopier if I make it.
10/14/04 6:39 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh - she will just love it!
10/14/04 8:22 AM
Deepika said...
You know what? I am going to enlarge it too. For a 2 year old it might be the right size but as soon as they get older they will want a bigger size. And this is such a cute purse. I want to try the cow purse next.
10/14/04 9:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
This purse is just too cute for words. I bet my little 2-year old grand-niece would love one of these.
10/14/04 6:23 PM
candyo said...
What a funny purse! At first I thought, "hmmm, Deepika likes funky purses," then I read the review. LOL
10/14/04 7:57 PM
Deepika said...
Nikki, LOL! I wouldnt be caught dead carrying this purse ;-)
10/15/04 6:59 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Very cute! (When I saw the pattern name in the listing, I wondered if it was a purse for dogs, or a purse to carry your dog in. )
10/15/04 6:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo cute!
10/15/04 8:40 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Awwww! What an adorable purse. How did your niece like it? Clever of you to use the squeezable fabric paints instead of hand sewing.
12/4/04 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us