SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dog Purse (Dog Purse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 297 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/13/04 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Awwww! What an adorable purse. How did your niece like it? Clever of you to use the squeezable fabric paints instead of hand sewing.
12/4/04 10:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo cute!
10/15/04 8:40 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Very cute! (When I saw the pattern name in the listing, I wondered if it was a purse for dogs, or a purse to carry your dog in. )
10/15/04 6:19 PM
Deepika said...
Nikki, LOL! I wouldnt be caught dead carrying this purse ;-)
10/15/04 6:59 AM
candyo said...
What a funny purse! At first I thought, "hmmm, Deepika likes funky purses," then I read the review. LOL
10/14/04 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
This purse is just too cute for words. I bet my little 2-year old grand-niece would love one of these.
10/14/04 6:23 PM
Deepika said...
You know what? I am going to enlarge it too. For a 2 year old it might be the right size but as soon as they get older they will want a bigger size. And this is such a cute purse. I want to try the cow purse next.
10/14/04 9:31 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh - she will just love it!
10/14/04 8:22 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute, Deepika! I'm glad you noted how small it was - I may enlarge the pattern in a photocopier if I make it.
10/14/04 6:39 AM
glorypea said...
SO cute! This would also be a great gift for a dog owner to carry with plastic bags and treats out on dog walks. Great job, thanks!
10/14/04 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Too much. Like MaryBeth, I missed Tini's review, but thanks to yours, now I see both of them. Great gift for little girls.
10/14/04 5:29 AM
MaryBeth said...
HEHEHEHE, I missed Tini's cow purse so this review was a double delight. So cute.
10/14/04 0:14 AM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I will keep this pattern in mind for quick gift ideas.
10/13/04 11:38 PM
Ruth C said...
The dog and the cow are wonderful! Your niece is a lucky little girl!
10/13/04 10:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How adorable.
10/13/04 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern