SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dog Purse (Dog Purse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/13/04 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Awwww! What an adorable purse. How did your niece like it? Clever of you to use the squeezable fabric paints instead of hand sewing.
12/4/04 10:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo cute!
10/15/04 8:40 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Very cute! (When I saw the pattern name in the listing, I wondered if it was a purse for dogs, or a purse to carry your dog in. )
10/15/04 6:19 PM
Deepika said...
Nikki, LOL! I wouldnt be caught dead carrying this purse ;-)
10/15/04 6:59 AM
candyo said...
What a funny purse! At first I thought, "hmmm, Deepika likes funky purses," then I read the review. LOL
10/14/04 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
This purse is just too cute for words. I bet my little 2-year old grand-niece would love one of these.
10/14/04 6:23 PM
Deepika said...
You know what? I am going to enlarge it too. For a 2 year old it might be the right size but as soon as they get older they will want a bigger size. And this is such a cute purse. I want to try the cow purse next.
10/14/04 9:31 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh - she will just love it!
10/14/04 8:22 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute, Deepika! I'm glad you noted how small it was - I may enlarge the pattern in a photocopier if I make it.
10/14/04 6:39 AM
glorypea said...
SO cute! This would also be a great gift for a dog owner to carry with plastic bags and treats out on dog walks. Great job, thanks!
10/14/04 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Too much. Like MaryBeth, I missed Tini's review, but thanks to yours, now I see both of them. Great gift for little girls.
10/14/04 5:29 AM
MaryBeth said...
HEHEHEHE, I missed Tini's cow purse so this review was a double delight. So cute.
10/14/04 0:14 AM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I will keep this pattern in mind for quick gift ideas.
10/13/04 11:38 PM
Ruth C said...
The dog and the cow are wonderful! Your niece is a lucky little girl!
10/13/04 10:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How adorable.
10/13/04 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Betty Stit...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6570

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info