SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dog Purse (Dog Purse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/13/04 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
How adorable.
10/13/04 10:28 PM
Ruth C said...
The dog and the cow are wonderful! Your niece is a lucky little girl!
10/13/04 10:56 PM
KarenP said...
That is really cute! I will keep this pattern in mind for quick gift ideas.
10/13/04 11:38 PM
MaryBeth said...
HEHEHEHE, I missed Tini's cow purse so this review was a double delight. So cute.
10/14/04 0:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Too much. Like MaryBeth, I missed Tini's review, but thanks to yours, now I see both of them. Great gift for little girls.
10/14/04 5:29 AM
glorypea said...
SO cute! This would also be a great gift for a dog owner to carry with plastic bags and treats out on dog walks. Great job, thanks!
10/14/04 5:54 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very cute, Deepika! I'm glad you noted how small it was - I may enlarge the pattern in a photocopier if I make it.
10/14/04 6:39 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh - she will just love it!
10/14/04 8:22 AM
Deepika said...
You know what? I am going to enlarge it too. For a 2 year old it might be the right size but as soon as they get older they will want a bigger size. And this is such a cute purse. I want to try the cow purse next.
10/14/04 9:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
This purse is just too cute for words. I bet my little 2-year old grand-niece would love one of these.
10/14/04 6:23 PM
candyo said...
What a funny purse! At first I thought, "hmmm, Deepika likes funky purses," then I read the review. LOL
10/14/04 7:57 PM
Deepika said...
Nikki, LOL! I wouldnt be caught dead carrying this purse ;-)
10/15/04 6:59 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Very cute! (When I saw the pattern name in the listing, I wondered if it was a purse for dogs, or a purse to carry your dog in. )
10/15/04 6:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo cute!
10/15/04 8:40 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Awwww! What an adorable purse. How did your niece like it? Clever of you to use the squeezable fabric paints instead of hand sewing.
12/4/04 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now