SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-138 (Blouse)

Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:00 PM
Last Updated:12/13/11 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric. Looks great on you! Looks like your modifications paid off. :)
11/28/11 7:45 PM
Sewingelle said...
This is lovely. I'm intending to make the other similar style in that issue (116), but perhaps you've convinced me about this one..
11/28/11 7:54 PM
SewWil said...
I like the way your top turned out. Great job! Nice match on the earrings and fabric.
11/28/11 8:28 PM
marec said...
Love your geometry blouse--->you always have such fun with your "school clothes". I often wore dinosaur or bug socks!
11/28/11 8:37 PM
crisford said...
One of my favorite classic styles! You gave it a totally different look! So fun!
11/29/11 0:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute.
11/29/11 1:03 AM
Christas said...
Really cute on you!
11/29/11 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite tops on you. I didn't even notice the math-y stuff on the print. The shape and color, neckline, etc of this garment is just perfect.
11/29/11 9:52 PM
Renren said...
I noticed the math-y stuff right away! Very cute. You look pretty in so many different colors and styles--lucky you!!!
11/29/11 10:53 PM
JanineMck said...
love those peasant type blouses
12/1/11 0:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for the sweet comments!
12/3/11 10:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking tops - the style really suits you!
12/13/11 8:47 PM
marec said...
I love all the changes you made. You look wonderful in those blouses!
12/13/11 9:01 PM
Christas said...
The second version is wonderful! Another winner!
12/13/11 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, gorgeous! Your changes have made this an even BETTER pattern. :o)
12/14/11 3:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top, I like the look of both of these on you!
12/14/11 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Heather. I like the way it is fitted.
12/14/11 11:43 AM
allycovey said...
love it great style n fit
12/14/11 3:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
3 main pattern pieces made a very cute top thats fun. love the way you look in this :)
12/15/11 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now