SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I really like the neckline. And I love the last photo!
11/28/11 4:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. The neckline is wonderful. This pattern will go on my wish list. Great result and very helpful review.
11/28/11 4:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great top! Turtlenecks are too tight for me, but this has possibilities... You got such a lovely fit. The dog is pretty good, too ;-)
11/28/11 5:46 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I like the swoop around the neck--what a nice turtle variant.
11/28/11 6:57 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like that neckline variation. I haven't tried a Silhouette Pattern yet, but this might be the first.
11/28/11 8:29 PM
marec said...
Great neckline, and what wonderful fabric. I must try this pattern! It is so flattering on you.
11/28/11 8:58 PM
marykpfist said...
Wow, great fit! Those volors look wonderful on you. Thanks for the super review!
11/28/11 9:30 PM
Skye said...
The top looks great on you the colours really suit you too. You are not kidding when you say "big" dog. Funny how they like to be included :)
11/28/11 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
Love it and love the picture with the BIG dog:-)
11/29/11 2:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top on you, very flattering. Love the pic with the dog wanting attention :-D
11/29/11 2:35 AM
Karine said...
Really nice top! Love the unusual neckline and also your fabric choice. And of course your big furry friend!
11/29/11 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so good in this top. It's hard to find an attractive neckline with coverage for warmth in the winter. I am SO happy to see that other people have dogs who are naughty in a loving way.
11/29/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on this and I like your fabric. I've been pleased with the Silhouette patterns I've tried.
11/30/11 0:28 AM
Renren said...
What a great pattern and top--and what a fantastic bear of a dog.
12/13/11 3:58 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful top the fabric is great
12/14/11 2:59 PM
Margaret said...
Really nice top (and dog!) I love the neckline and it looks great in that print.
12/17/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2475

photo
by: DBurum

Review