SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Really nice top (and dog!) I love the neckline and it looks great in that print.
12/17/11 5:49 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful top the fabric is great
12/14/11 2:59 PM
Renren said...
What a great pattern and top--and what a fantastic bear of a dog.
12/13/11 3:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on this and I like your fabric. I've been pleased with the Silhouette patterns I've tried.
11/30/11 0:28 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so good in this top. It's hard to find an attractive neckline with coverage for warmth in the winter. I am SO happy to see that other people have dogs who are naughty in a loving way.
11/29/11 9:59 PM
Karine said...
Really nice top! Love the unusual neckline and also your fabric choice. And of course your big furry friend!
11/29/11 9:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top on you, very flattering. Love the pic with the dog wanting attention :-D
11/29/11 2:35 AM
Terri A said...
Love it and love the picture with the BIG dog:-)
11/29/11 2:19 AM
Skye said...
The top looks great on you the colours really suit you too. You are not kidding when you say "big" dog. Funny how they like to be included :)
11/28/11 10:16 PM
marykpfist said...
Wow, great fit! Those volors look wonderful on you. Thanks for the super review!
11/28/11 9:30 PM
marec said...
Great neckline, and what wonderful fabric. I must try this pattern! It is so flattering on you.
11/28/11 8:58 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like that neckline variation. I haven't tried a Silhouette Pattern yet, but this might be the first.
11/28/11 8:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I like the swoop around the neck--what a nice turtle variant.
11/28/11 6:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great top! Turtlenecks are too tight for me, but this has possibilities... You got such a lovely fit. The dog is pretty good, too ;-)
11/28/11 5:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. The neckline is wonderful. This pattern will go on my wish list. Great result and very helpful review.
11/28/11 4:51 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I really like the neckline. And I love the last photo!
11/28/11 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review