Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1121 (Knit Dress, Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1428 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/11 5:31 PM
Last Updated:2/18/12 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
What a pretty fabric and it looks so good on you! Sounds like they need a proof reader who sews...
11/29/11 6:01 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty top, and you look so pretty wearing it! Thanks so much for the tips on fitting this pattern.
11/29/11 6:08 PM
Sarsez said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for quite a while but have hesitated because I don't have the "frontage" required to fill. Thanks for the helpful review!
11/29/11 6:15 PM
brrmm said...
Great top, colour soooo suits you. Good review.
11/29/11 6:25 PM
JEF said...
Very very (did I say "very"?) cute top.
11/29/11 6:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - the color suits you well!
11/29/11 6:53 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute summer top, looks great on you. How strange about the errors.
11/29/11 7:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks terrific on you. Great pic, too. But then, you're very accomplished -- and persistent -- at overcoming problems. After one hotpattern attempt, I'm done. I don't have your level of skill and patience to resolve sizing issues and pattern errors!
11/29/11 7:58 PM
MNBarb said...
The top looks great on you. It's not a style that would work for me but your review will make every large-busted woman want to run out for this pattern.
11/29/11 9:46 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you-the color, fit and print are all perfectly flattering.
11/29/11 11:11 PM
Cerisa said...
You did a great job. The top looks lovely on you and I admire the way that you worked through the bugs in the pattern
11/30/11 1:02 AM
JillyBe said...
You manage to make everything fit SO beautifully! This looks lovely on you :)
11/30/11 1:51 AM
VivianZ said...
I've made one Hot Patterns top (woven) and have another, but the first has discouraged me from tackling the second. You have encouraged me to try this one instead. The top looks great and it is a great review.
11/30/11 8:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Another great version of this top! And you're right about the ruching--with my huge bust, I only needed a minor "cheater" FBA on this one.
11/30/11 12:39 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely top!! And thanks for confirming that the front is indeed longer than the back...now I know for sure it wasn't my mistake. :)
11/30/11 4:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! Thanks for the review. I've not sewn a Hot Pattern yet.
11/30/11 7:17 PM
Dale C said...
I just purchased this pattern and two others from Hot Patterns during their recent sale. It looks like I'll have to make adjustments too, since I'm barely an A on top. Thanks for the very helpful review. :) And your top looks great! All that extra effort was worth it!
11/30/11 8:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
This looks really nice on you! I purchased two patterns from HP in the early fall, and was so disappointed with the first that I haven't even opened this one. Your review and modifications give me a little hope that I could actually like this one once made.
11/30/11 10:38 PM
GayMcDonell said...
The experience sounds a little frustrating - the outcome looks lovely!
12/4/11 11:11 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! Cute top, but I'm not sure I want to deal with the errors and alterations needed. I have to do enough of those normally......
12/8/11 10:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
this style is so pretty and I love the fabric :)
12/15/11 10:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the great review and the help with pattern problems. I wish she would just sew these up herself so she could find the mistakes before we do. Your top is lovely.
12/30/11 3:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another cute top and another great review. I love this top on you!
2/20/12 7:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us