SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
How stunning!
12/1/11 6:11 PM
rmusic1 said...
that dress is "yummy" for want of a better description. By that I mean one wants to have one too. I have a weakness for formal wear but alas do not have many occasions to wear it. I hope you get lots of use out of your dress.
12/1/11 6:18 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely Christmas dress! I love the color.
12/1/11 6:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty, the color is lovely!
12/1/11 6:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/1/11 7:03 PM
Huntwoman said...
Great dress, very fashionable and flattering, from the woman that lives in sweats. It's wonderful!
12/1/11 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's simply beautiful on you...great job!
12/1/11 8:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks fantastic on you.
12/1/11 9:10 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful job on this dress! Pretty Pretty ;)
12/1/11 9:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Really snazzy dress and a great look on you!
12/2/11 1:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! I have this pattern, its moving up my 'must get around to making' list now. Thanks for a great review.
12/2/11 1:30 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous and amazing dress! You will certainly look stunning at your company Holiday party.
12/2/11 2:34 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, set off by your wonderful creamy skin.
12/2/11 2:35 AM
Doobee64 said...
Enjoy the Christmas Party!!!
12/2/11 4:32 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Stunning!
12/2/11 4:52 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Fantastic job! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind.
12/2/11 4:53 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I love this on you. Thanks for the review.
12/2/11 8:43 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nice!
12/2/11 9:14 AM
mickyoc said...
Great review, and gorgeous work! My figure is very similar to yours and I always wonder how the finished product will look as opposed to the pencil-thin models on the pattern envelopes. This dress is every bit as stylish and figure flattering in a 16 or 18 as it is in a 6 or 8.
12/2/11 10:12 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review- love it!
12/2/11 11:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - fantastic colour
12/2/11 3:41 PM
tiadia said...
I love this pattern. Every time I see it made up, I admire it endlessly. Yours is very pretty, and the lining rocks!
12/2/11 4:18 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
12/2/11 4:42 PM
Claverie said...
Nicely DONE. Pretty dress.
12/2/11 5:42 PM
Renren said...
This is simply exquisite. You will look lovely at the party!
12/2/11 9:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
12/2/11 10:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look super gorgeous in your dress. What a show stopper you'll be!
12/2/11 10:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is stunning!
12/3/11 6:37 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice. A perfect Christmas party dress - the color suits you well.
12/4/11 8:24 AM
waltzqueen said...
WOW! What a stunning dress! You are going to be complimented all evening long at the party ! The color is fantastic on you! And you do look like a wonderful present :)
12/5/11 3:42 PM
Blooms said...
You are right, this is the perfect Christmas party dress! Very stunning. I hope you had a good night.
2/20/12 4:18 AM
gill1987 said...
Gorgeous, I made this dress a year ago this week for my sons wedding and just came back on to research my latest project and thought I would check it out. Its such a fabulous dress and I felt sensational in it, you looked sensational in yours!
4/21/12 11:04 AM
ak21 said...
stunning - excellent review
2/4/13 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-108B

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review