SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
stunning - excellent review
2/4/13 5:16 AM
gill1987 said...
Gorgeous, I made this dress a year ago this week for my sons wedding and just came back on to research my latest project and thought I would check it out. Its such a fabulous dress and I felt sensational in it, you looked sensational in yours!
4/21/12 11:04 AM
Blooms said...
You are right, this is the perfect Christmas party dress! Very stunning. I hope you had a good night.
2/20/12 4:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
WOW! What a stunning dress! You are going to be complimented all evening long at the party ! The color is fantastic on you! And you do look like a wonderful present :)
12/5/11 3:42 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice. A perfect Christmas party dress - the color suits you well.
12/4/11 8:24 AM
sewcool21 said...
The dress is stunning!
12/3/11 6:37 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look super gorgeous in your dress. What a show stopper you'll be!
12/2/11 10:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty!
12/2/11 10:48 PM
Renren said...
This is simply exquisite. You will look lovely at the party!
12/2/11 9:20 PM
Claverie said...
Nicely DONE. Pretty dress.
12/2/11 5:42 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
12/2/11 4:42 PM
tiadia said...
I love this pattern. Every time I see it made up, I admire it endlessly. Yours is very pretty, and the lining rocks!
12/2/11 4:18 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - fantastic colour
12/2/11 3:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful dress and excellent review- love it!
12/2/11 11:48 AM
mickyoc said...
Great review, and gorgeous work! My figure is very similar to yours and I always wonder how the finished product will look as opposed to the pencil-thin models on the pattern envelopes. This dress is every bit as stylish and figure flattering in a 16 or 18 as it is in a 6 or 8.
12/2/11 10:12 AM
CraftAddict said...
very nice!
12/2/11 9:14 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I love this on you. Thanks for the review.
12/2/11 8:43 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Fantastic job! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind.
12/2/11 4:53 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Stunning!
12/2/11 4:52 AM
madebyj said...
Enjoy the Christmas Party!!!
12/2/11 4:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely beautiful dress, set off by your wonderful creamy skin.
12/2/11 2:35 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous and amazing dress! You will certainly look stunning at your company Holiday party.
12/2/11 2:34 AM
petro said...
Wow! I have this pattern, its moving up my 'must get around to making' list now. Thanks for a great review.
12/2/11 1:30 AM
Kayseri said...
Really snazzy dress and a great look on you!
12/2/11 1:14 AM
valgal said...
Beautiful job on this dress! Pretty Pretty ;)
12/1/11 9:23 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks fantastic on you.
12/1/11 9:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's simply beautiful on you...great job!
12/1/11 8:59 PM
Huntwoman said...
Great dress, very fashionable and flattering, from the woman that lives in sweats. It's wonderful!
12/1/11 7:37 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/1/11 7:03 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty, the color is lovely!
12/1/11 6:36 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely Christmas dress! I love the color.
12/1/11 6:25 PM
rmusic1 said...
that dress is "yummy" for want of a better description. By that I mean one wants to have one too. I have a weakness for formal wear but alas do not have many occasions to wear it. I hope you get lots of use out of your dress.
12/1/11 6:18 PM
RLL said...
How stunning!
12/1/11 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review