Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2911 (Women's Pullovers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 565 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 11:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
You still look fab, fabric pucker and all. :) Still, that is a big reason why I have never made up this pattern. Even on the pattern cover you can see that the neckline has diagonal pull lines around the placket/bustline. That seems to be the case with every review picture I've seen, too, although some fabric choices hid it better than others.
11/30/11 3:23 PM
RLL said...
Without going back and reading other reviews, I seem to recall others noting the same issue with the bottom of the collar. That aside, it looks cozy and the color is fabulous
11/30/11 6:50 PM
Ann B. said...
It is cute and cozy. I have a similiar RTW with the same pucker. I'm sure you are the only one who notices but let us know if you solve the placket riddle.
11/30/11 7:46 PM
Elona said...
Cute top, Deepika! But I understand your difficulty with the placket. These are very difficult to do neatly, and usually I find that the instructions are faulty.
11/30/11 8:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is up next on my cutting table, I will keep all that you mentioned in mind, I'm wondering if I pivot and took one or two stitches in the corner before turning the corner again at the bottom of the placket... Also I'm with you on fleece, I use it for my cats bedding. Thanks for the review and your top looks cozy warm and the color suits you perfect.
12/1/11 9:14 AM
JEF said...
It does look cozy and nice. The puckers? Well, NO ONE will notice if you were it out - they will be struck by the pretty color and coziness. However, it will make a super indoor comfy top too so there is no down side!
12/1/11 11:25 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I do like the color and that's kind of the reason I made this. I wonder if it's worth fiddling with this pattern or time to move on.
12/2/11 9:32 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love the color too, and it looks great on you. I think you could proudly wear this out. Not anyone will notice a tiny little pucker.
12/2/11 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us