SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So beautiful. I really like the color, the cowl neckline and the topstitching detail. (And looking at your perfectly clean house reminds me I need to spend some time cleaning!!! But I'm sewing--can't seem to manage both!)
12/2/11 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tunic!
12/2/11 5:19 PM
Elona said...
That differently draped cowl is very nice. Sometimes cowls just droop and 'hang there, and this has good volume. As I recall, one of those black Singer paperbacks showed this type of construction, referring to it as an offset cowl.
12/2/11 6:33 PM
annie11 said...
You look very chic in this! I'm completely jealous of both your new tunic and beautiful home!
12/2/11 6:48 PM
treefrog said...
Great tunic. love the princess seams and the hemline.
12/2/11 7:02 PM
jannw said...
Looks great on you! I like the shape of the cowl..and the beautiful topstitching...also the pants..did you make them?
12/2/11 10:58 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking tunic! Maybe Vogue made this pattern a bit looser because it also calls for sweatshirt fleece? Anyway, it looks great on you -- really nice color too!
12/3/11 5:35 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Now I want this pattern too.
12/3/11 6:05 AM
marthamyers said...
So pretty on you! I don't think it's boring at all. I love details like your top-stitching. I think it is similar to a Jean Muir detail from the 60s.
12/3/11 8:51 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really flattering tunic! I love basic colors because you can accessorize!
12/3/11 9:08 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks great on, and the cowl gives it a different look too
12/3/11 10:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so FINE! The color and style of this sleek tunic complement your striking beauty!
12/3/11 11:22 AM
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in this tunic-length cowl. Blue is not boring if it's your color... and it IS! Great outfit with the boots.
12/3/11 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: House of P...

Review