Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 517 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So beautiful. I really like the color, the cowl neckline and the topstitching detail. (And looking at your perfectly clean house reminds me I need to spend some time cleaning!!! But I'm sewing--can't seem to manage both!)
12/2/11 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tunic!
12/2/11 5:19 PM
Elona said...
That differently draped cowl is very nice. Sometimes cowls just droop and 'hang there, and this has good volume. As I recall, one of those black Singer paperbacks showed this type of construction, referring to it as an offset cowl.
12/2/11 6:33 PM
annie11 said...
You look very chic in this! I'm completely jealous of both your new tunic and beautiful home!
12/2/11 6:48 PM
treefrog said...
Great tunic. love the princess seams and the hemline.
12/2/11 7:02 PM
jannw said...
Looks great on you! I like the shape of the cowl..and the beautiful topstitching...also the pants..did you make them?
12/2/11 10:58 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking tunic! Maybe Vogue made this pattern a bit looser because it also calls for sweatshirt fleece? Anyway, it looks great on you -- really nice color too!
12/3/11 5:35 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Now I want this pattern too.
12/3/11 6:05 AM
marthamyers said...
So pretty on you! I don't think it's boring at all. I love details like your top-stitching. I think it is similar to a Jean Muir detail from the 60s.
12/3/11 8:51 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really flattering tunic! I love basic colors because you can accessorize!
12/3/11 9:08 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks great on, and the cowl gives it a different look too
12/3/11 10:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so FINE! The color and style of this sleek tunic complement your striking beauty!
12/3/11 11:22 AM
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in this tunic-length cowl. Blue is not boring if it's your color... and it IS! Great outfit with the boots.
12/3/11 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us