SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1664 (Cowl neck top)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Thanks for your review - I bought this pattern about a week ago so am looking forward to making it up!
1/15/12 7:55 PM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks fantastic. Well done on your first Marfy. The top suits you and the colour is fabulous.
12/8/11 5:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful top and well done on your first Marfy
12/3/11 6:28 AM
Twinset said...
That's beautiful. You can be proud of your top!
12/1/11 2:58 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a very nice top. I like the ruching on the sides.
12/1/11 9:11 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful top! I'm glad it worked out so well! It's surprising the pattern wasn't even cut out well, since they make such a big deal out of it being ready to place on the fabric and cut. Some instructions or even identifying the pieces would be nicer! Congrats on figuring it out and getting a great result!
12/1/11 5:05 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, beautiful. On the first glance of the drawing it doesn't look that difficult but now I see the more complicated design. Marfy of course! You did a great job with fantastic result.
12/1/11 4:31 AM
Terri A said...
Cool! I always wonder about the Marfy patterns. No picture? Not even a picture??? Oh and I think in your case it is skill... :-) A very skilled... frog... being eaten by a rather large predator...
12/1/11 2:53 AM
Renren said...
Fantastic! I love the side ruching with ties and the cowl neck. You just raised the bar! Impressive, really impressive.
11/30/11 11:37 PM
marykpfist said...
Fabulous! Sounds lie you were up to the challenge!
11/30/11 11:32 PM
jannw said...
Great job!! That is a good looking top..I like the back wrap section and can see where it would be puzzling! Congrats on the completion!!
11/30/11 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
McCall's 6073

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now