SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 05-2011-526 (Mens long sleeve shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 11:45 PM
Last Updated:11/30/11 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Treefrog, you knock me out with your productivity--and this is hard stuff, too. Love this shirt and I'm glad dh is happy with it. Good luck now with the 28-piece shorts pattern but I'm pretty sure your skill does not require luck!
12/1/11 0:03 AM
jannw said...
Great shirt! Looks to be a good pattern for a dress shirt as well as a hiking shirt. Glad DH is happy with it.
12/1/11 0:14 AM
Terri A said...
What Renren said. I am just amazed.
12/1/11 2:49 AM
Margaret said...
Excellent shirt and as Jan said, it looks great for hiking or as a dress shirt. I love the bias cuffs too!
12/1/11 5:10 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Inspiring!
12/1/11 6:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Inspiring!
12/1/11 6:13 AM
marykpfist said...
You are truly inspiring! Matching patterns that way is so difficult-- you are truly a pro. :-)
12/1/11 7:06 AM
Ericaeli said...
You sure like to try out all the pattern companies! This is a great shirt, and it looks like it fits your husband really well.
12/1/11 9:08 AM
MNBarb said...
Your work is always so perfect. This is a great basic shirt. If you want something more fitted there is a Burda envelope pattern that might fit the bill. For hiking this appears to be just loose enough for comfort but not too tent-ish.
12/1/11 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now