SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 05-2011-526 (Mens long sleeve shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 11:45 PM
Last Updated:11/30/11 11:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (12/1/11 6:16 PM) Reply
Your work is always so perfect. This is a great basic shirt. If you want something more fitted there is a Burda envelope pattern that might fit the bill. For hiking this appears to be just loose enough for comfort but not too tent-ish.
Ericaeli said... (12/1/11 9:08 AM) Reply
You sure like to try out all the pattern companies! This is a great shirt, and it looks like it fits your husband really well.
marykpfist said... (12/1/11 7:06 AM) Reply
You are truly inspiring! Matching patterns that way is so difficult-- you are truly a pro. :-)
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/1/11 6:13 AM) Reply
Inspiring!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/1/11 6:13 AM) Reply
Inspiring!
Margaret said... (12/1/11 5:10 AM) Reply
Excellent shirt and as Jan said, it looks great for hiking or as a dress shirt. I love the bias cuffs too!
Terri A said... (12/1/11 2:49 AM) Reply
What Renren said. I am just amazed.
jannw said... (12/1/11 0:14 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Looks to be a good pattern for a dress shirt as well as a hiking shirt. Glad DH is happy with it.
renren said... (12/1/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Treefrog, you knock me out with your productivity--and this is hard stuff, too. Love this shirt and I'm glad dh is happy with it. Good luck now with the 28-piece shorts pattern but I'm pretty sure your skill does not require luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member