SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 1:34 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Love it! Great fabric choice with this style.
12/1/11 3:30 PM
SewWil said...
Your top is BEAUTIFUL! Love your fabric choice.
12/1/11 3:43 PM
BeaJay said...
What fantastic fabric - LOVE your top. You did a great job.
12/1/11 4:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Perfect choice of fabric to pattern - a fun holiday top!
12/1/11 4:14 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful top - great fabric/pattern combination.
12/1/11 5:43 PM
RLL said...
I love this...the fabric is so pretty.
12/1/11 6:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is gorgeous! Great fabric...
12/1/11 9:03 PM
Judy Kski said...
You did an exceptional job matching everything on layout and the end result is just beautiful on you. What a great fabric find!
12/2/11 0:17 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Looks like it will be fun to wear.
12/2/11 0:32 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really wonderful top, nice job! It would look great in a lightweight cotton for summer too. I'm amazed you even have your Christmas tree up! I haven't even dug out my boxes of decorations yet... argh I'm falling behind! :)
12/2/11 3:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Who wouldn't want bell sleeves for the holiday? (LOL) Really, this top looks stylish, comfortable and perfect for the season. You picked a great fabric to go with the pattern.
12/2/11 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Oh I love it. It is a perfect marriage of fabric to pattern.
12/2/11 10:51 AM
Maia B said...
I'm sewing this now, with the square neckline and I'm finding the shoulder straps waaaaaaay too far apart. I'm going to have to remake the yoke entirely and gather the bodice (which I've already cut and fits right) to fit. I expect to reduce the yoke by about 3", I can't imagine that my shoulders are that much more narrow than anyone else, I don't have that fit problem normally.
2/15/13 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jean Hardy 875

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review