Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 367 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 1:34 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 11:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Love it! Great fabric choice with this style.
12/1/11 3:30 PM
SewWil said...
Your top is BEAUTIFUL! Love your fabric choice.
12/1/11 3:43 PM
BeaJay said...
What fantastic fabric - LOVE your top. You did a great job.
12/1/11 4:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Perfect choice of fabric to pattern - a fun holiday top!
12/1/11 4:14 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful top - great fabric/pattern combination.
12/1/11 5:43 PM
RLL said...
I love this...the fabric is so pretty.
12/1/11 6:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is gorgeous! Great fabric...
12/1/11 9:03 PM
Judy Kski said...
You did an exceptional job matching everything on layout and the end result is just beautiful on you. What a great fabric find!
12/2/11 0:17 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Looks like it will be fun to wear.
12/2/11 0:32 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really wonderful top, nice job! It would look great in a lightweight cotton for summer too. I'm amazed you even have your Christmas tree up! I haven't even dug out my boxes of decorations yet... argh I'm falling behind! :)
12/2/11 3:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Who wouldn't want bell sleeves for the holiday? (LOL) Really, this top looks stylish, comfortable and perfect for the season. You picked a great fabric to go with the pattern.
12/2/11 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Oh I love it. It is a perfect marriage of fabric to pattern.
12/2/11 10:51 AM
Maia B said...
I'm sewing this now, with the square neckline and I'm finding the shoulder straps waaaaaaay too far apart. I'm going to have to remake the yoke entirely and gather the bodice (which I've already cut and fits right) to fit. I expect to reduce the yoke by about 3", I can't imagine that my shoulders are that much more narrow than anyone else, I don't have that fit problem normally.
2/15/13 2:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us