Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist
photo

 
 
About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said... (12/3/11 9:06 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
Heatherrique said... (12/3/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
marec said... (12/3/11 10:29 AM) Reply
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 0:36 AM) Reply
great top!
Claverie said... (12/2/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
Sew4Fun said... (12/2/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
renren said... (12/2/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details