SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist

About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Huntwoman said... (12/3/11 9:06 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
Heatherrique said... (12/3/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
marec said... (12/3/11 10:29 AM) Reply
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 0:36 AM) Reply
great top!
Claverie said... (12/2/11 5:40 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
Sew4Fun said... (12/2/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
renren said... (12/2/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6650

by: slmstyle

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details