SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:petitesewist
photo

 
 
About petitesewiststar
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful and with your alterations you got a perfect fit. Thanks for the info on how you changed it up (bias tape instead of bands and lace instead of mandarin collar). (Is that a Liberty of London print? Very pretty fabric.)
12/2/11 4:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! I like the changes you made. Nice fabric too. I recognise it because I have some in my stash. :)
12/2/11 5:22 PM
Claverie said...
Your top is very cute. I have this pattern, but haven't read the reviews (yet) that you mentioned. Sounds like you put a lot of work into this ... which causes me pause in deciding to make it. As Renren said, nice fit, your alterations, and pretty fabric really make this top a winner for you.
12/2/11 5:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great top!
12/3/11 0:36 AM
marec said...
That is so pretty. You have achieved a great fit, and you picked a pattern and fabric which really are perfect for you.
12/3/11 10:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top with that unique panache. You wear it so well!
12/3/11 11:29 AM
Huntwoman said...
Adorable top!
12/3/11 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review