SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/11 5:04 AM
Last Updated:12/3/11 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (12/4/11 4:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous! Wearing an underlayer is stylish as well as being a good idea because that neckline really does look wide.
renren said... (12/3/11 3:12 PM) Reply
Thanks, rivergum. I'll take a look at the feet available for my sm and see if I can find something that fits that description!
rivergum said... (12/3/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Renren, the foot I used is one with a guide that sits in the 'ditch'. The opening is wide enough for the double needle. The guide is adjustable and I use this foot a lot for topstitching or edge stitching. Maybe it's original purpose was for something different, but it works for me.
renren said... (12/3/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Nice--that fabric drapes beautfiully and without the "stop" of a hem, it flows like a waterfall from top to bottom. What would this stitch-in-the-ditch foot be? It has to have a wide enough opening to accommodate a double needle . . . hmm, blindhem foot? hmm . . .
betty bushwacker said... (12/3/11 9:11 AM) Reply
a double needle with the stitch in the ditch foot? Doh! I never thought of that. I like the way you wear this with the tank- I have small shoulders and usually avoid wide necks as well because of the bra strap thing. Great job on both versions!
lcdrbetty said... (12/3/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the drape of your fabric. Like your topstitched seams front & back...gives more visual interest. Helpful review.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 8:19 AM) Reply
looks lovely
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details