Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 857 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/10/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/11 9:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Very cute! I haven't tried outerwear since the coat I never finished in high school. This certainly is motivating.
12/10/11 7:15 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! Love that color,
12/10/11 7:34 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great jacket and fabulous color!
12/10/11 8:01 AM
marec said...
Terrific coat, and what a great color on you! This would be wonderful in wool and in linen.
12/10/11 9:05 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice - love everything about it. It's inspiring to get my pattern out and give it a go.
12/10/11 12:05 PM
Lisa p said...
I love that colour , you have made a great job on this.
12/10/11 1:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful jacket. Your muslins really paid off.
12/10/11 1:47 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
12/10/11 2:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I adore the colour. I have a couple of similar jackets in this colour in my wardrobe that I wear all the time. I think you'll get a lot of wear from yours. Nice job.
12/10/11 5:51 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color!
12/11/11 0:06 AM
jenleeC said...
Great coat! I love bright coats to cheer up a dull winter day!
12/11/11 4:34 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks fabulous and very well made. I have this pattern on my wish list. I absolutely love the versatility of it.
12/11/11 5:26 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat love the colour
12/11/11 11:52 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Color is gorgeous and the fit looks amazing! Muslins take forever, but in the end are worth it for something special like your coat.
12/11/11 8:08 PM
marec said...
Really nice-loved the blog info also.
12/12/11 9:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for taking time for this great review. I plan to make this coat some day and will mark your review. I like the length you've chosen and the casual fabric makes this such a wearable garment. The rounded collar seems less overwhelming. Very nice work!
12/12/11 11:13 AM
Curly26 said...
Lovely coat. Its looks great.
12/12/11 2:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute jacket.
12/12/11 4:22 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the color on you.
12/12/11 11:37 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/14/12 12:12 PM
heathergwo said...
I really like what you did with the lapels
12/29/13 10:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us