SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/4/11 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Your dress is fabulous!
12/4/11 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Hey, you need to wear that purple sausage dress...you look hot in that! Great pattern I think I need to take a second look at now...thanks.
12/4/11 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and I agree with Art Attack, you have to wear the purple dress, it is fabulous on you. Great job on this dress and all your sewing, you have been very busy.
12/5/11 0:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic dress - great material. You are very talented.
12/5/11 2:16 AM
jenleeC said...
Your black and white version looks terrific! I love the shorter, ruched sleeve.
12/5/11 4:45 AM
jlg said...
Perfect on you. Love it.
12/5/11 5:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great dress, thanks for pointing this one out to me.
12/5/11 6:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 7:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
love black and white you can pair it with any color, like you did with the shoes, looks sensational. I do the self fabric band too and the results are a nice snug flat fit. Purple Sausage LOL looks great too but don't you dare eat in it...
12/5/11 8:16 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love this! The fabric, the fit- just perfect!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
slmstyle said...
Love your dress, very DVF!
12/5/11 12:25 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great print and a wonderful style for you!
12/5/11 4:37 PM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 4:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect fabric to pattern. looks amazing. this is getting weird though: I just did my narrow hems on this tonight to wear to a Christmas party next week ;)
12/6/11 3:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely adore your versions of this mock wrap dress! You really have convinced me to buy this pattern!
12/6/11 7:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love the print.
12/29/11 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now