Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 663 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/4/11 10:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Your dress is fabulous!
12/4/11 10:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Hey, you need to wear that purple sausage dress...you look hot in that! Great pattern I think I need to take a second look at now...thanks.
12/4/11 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and I agree with Art Attack, you have to wear the purple dress, it is fabulous on you. Great job on this dress and all your sewing, you have been very busy.
12/5/11 0:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic dress - great material. You are very talented.
12/5/11 2:16 AM
jenleeC said...
Your black and white version looks terrific! I love the shorter, ruched sleeve.
12/5/11 4:45 AM
jlg said...
Perfect on you. Love it.
12/5/11 5:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great dress, thanks for pointing this one out to me.
12/5/11 6:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 7:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
love black and white you can pair it with any color, like you did with the shoes, looks sensational. I do the self fabric band too and the results are a nice snug flat fit. Purple Sausage LOL looks great too but don't you dare eat in it...
12/5/11 8:16 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love this! The fabric, the fit- just perfect!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
slmstyle said...
Love your dress, very DVF!
12/5/11 12:25 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great print and a wonderful style for you!
12/5/11 4:37 PM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 4:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect fabric to pattern. looks amazing. this is getting weird though: I just did my narrow hems on this tonight to wear to a Christmas party next week ;)
12/6/11 3:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely adore your versions of this mock wrap dress! You really have convinced me to buy this pattern!
12/6/11 7:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love the print.
12/29/11 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us