SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

26 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/4/11 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love the print.
12/29/11 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely adore your versions of this mock wrap dress! You really have convinced me to buy this pattern!
12/6/11 7:57 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect fabric to pattern. looks amazing. this is getting weird though: I just did my narrow hems on this tonight to wear to a Christmas party next week ;)
12/6/11 3:36 AM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 4:50 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great print and a wonderful style for you!
12/5/11 4:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Love your dress, very DVF!
12/5/11 12:25 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love this! The fabric, the fit- just perfect!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
love black and white you can pair it with any color, like you did with the shoes, looks sensational. I do the self fabric band too and the results are a nice snug flat fit. Purple Sausage LOL looks great too but don't you dare eat in it...
12/5/11 8:16 AM
VivianZ said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/5/11 7:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great dress, thanks for pointing this one out to me.
12/5/11 6:50 AM
jlg said...
Perfect on you. Love it.
12/5/11 5:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Your black and white version looks terrific! I love the shorter, ruched sleeve.
12/5/11 4:45 AM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic dress - great material. You are very talented.
12/5/11 2:16 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and I agree with Art Attack, you have to wear the purple dress, it is fabulous on you. Great job on this dress and all your sewing, you have been very busy.
12/5/11 0:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Hey, you need to wear that purple sausage dress...you look hot in that! Great pattern I think I need to take a second look at now...thanks.
12/4/11 11:42 PM
Dynamo said...
Your dress is fabulous!
12/4/11 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: PattyE

Review