SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2061 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
Thanks for this very helpful review. I wanted to make this myself but I was put off by the amount of fabric needed .
12/5/11 2:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely colour! The top looks great.
12/5/11 3:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, and it looks great on you.
12/5/11 3:23 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I appreciate your comment as to the amount of ease provided in this top. As a "woman with a larger bust", perhaps I won't have to make the usual fba for "the girls", haha! Thanks for your review.
12/5/11 3:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
It ended up looking perfect on you.
12/5/11 3:51 PM
tsedai said...
Super cute! Thanks for the info about the sizing - I have been thinking about making this top myself, and that will help me choose which size to trace.
12/5/11 4:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great style.
12/5/11 4:34 PM
Elona said...
I think the top looks great on you! But what IS it about having double layers everywhere?
12/5/11 4:43 PM
SewWil said...
You did a great job adjusting this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
12/5/11 5:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
your end result it very beautiful! thanks for the helpful review.
12/5/11 6:21 PM
becca a said...
This top looks great on you! I was curious about this top, but avoided it because of the dropped shoulders and looseness. Thanks for the review.
12/5/11 6:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern would have scared me but, with the changes you made, it looks fantastic on you. I really like the drapey neckline.
12/5/11 6:45 PM
Elke said...
This top looks great on you...love the neckline!
12/5/11 10:34 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Your adjustments turned it into a stylish, flattering and nicely fitting top.
12/6/11 0:15 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
12/6/11 0:29 AM
Steph A said...
I love your top! It inspires me to get mine done! This pattern has been at the top of my wishlist for a while.
2/24/12 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-1

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now