Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2075 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steph A said... (2/24/12 10:29 PM) Reply
I love your top! It inspires me to get mine done! This pattern has been at the top of my wishlist for a while.
21wale said... (12/6/11 0:29 AM) Reply
Really lovely!
Barbara V said... (12/6/11 0:15 AM) Reply
So pretty! Your adjustments turned it into a stylish, flattering and nicely fitting top.
Elke said... (12/5/11 10:34 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you...love the neckline!
MNBarb said... (12/5/11 6:45 PM) Reply
This pattern would have scared me but, with the changes you made, it looks fantastic on you. I really like the drapey neckline.
becca a said... (12/5/11 6:38 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you! I was curious about this top, but avoided it because of the dropped shoulders and looseness. Thanks for the review.
Raye Ann said... (12/5/11 6:21 PM) Reply
your end result it very beautiful! thanks for the helpful review.
SewWil said... (12/5/11 5:14 PM) Reply
You did a great job adjusting this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
Elona said... (12/5/11 4:43 PM) Reply
I think the top looks great on you! But what IS it about having double layers everywhere?
Elizabeth made this said... (12/5/11 4:34 PM) Reply
What a great style.
tsedai said... (12/5/11 4:21 PM) Reply
Super cute! Thanks for the info about the sizing - I have been thinking about making this top myself, and that will help me choose which size to trace.
Ann Smith said... (12/5/11 3:51 PM) Reply
It ended up looking perfect on you.
Erin Sooit said... (12/5/11 3:42 PM) Reply
I appreciate your comment as to the amount of ease provided in this top. As a "woman with a larger bust", perhaps I won't have to make the usual fba for "the girls", haha! Thanks for your review.
FreyaStark said... (12/5/11 3:23 PM) Reply
A really cute top, and it looks great on you.
petro said... (12/5/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Lovely colour! The top looks great.
Lisa p said... (12/5/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review. I wanted to make this myself but I was put off by the amount of fabric needed .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review