SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/5/11 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Wow, this is beautifully sewn...and in one day!
12/5/11 5:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! It looks perfect for our Melbourne weather. Love the fabrics and zippers you used too. I want one. No correction, I want yours. :)
12/5/11 6:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
I am very impressed with this jacket, both your skill and the pattern. Super cute!
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely incredible jacket with impeccable stitching. Congratulations.
12/5/11 8:39 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Tasia thought of everything on this pattern and your version is SO well done. Great job Julia- and you've only been sewing for 2 years?? You go girl!!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful jacket. Great job!!!
12/5/11 12:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Ditto on Sew4Fun's comment. I thought, "I should make one of these jackets" then decided I just want you to mail yours to me. It is a great color, shape, I love the lining and the fun button inside adds surprise. Your work is perfect. congrats on a job well done!
12/5/11 1:31 PM
RLL said...
Not only is your jacket incredible but your photo shoot is fun too. Kudos to you on both!
12/5/11 5:50 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful jacket; great color on you too. I love all the things about this jacket that you like. Very helpful review.
12/6/11 8:48 AM
Irene said...
This jacket is so well-designed and constructed! I really don't need one, but Tasia's January sew-along is calling to me.
12/6/11 4:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you again fellow sewers for all your kind comments! xxx
12/7/11 8:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Truly fantastic!
12/10/11 7:52 AM
AnnaL said...
Love your Minoru! One of the best I have seen. Your's has me itching to get started on mine.
1/29/12 8:52 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I just love your Minoru. I looks great (and great prictures,too). I think I will have to order this...
2/14/12 2:55 PM
Christas said...
Your work on your jacket is outstanding! Your version has made me want to get the pattern. Flawless and wonderful sewing!
2/19/12 9:54 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous jacket Julia!!:) It looks perfect!
3/19/14 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now