SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

58 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/5/11 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Wow, this is beautifully sewn...and in one day!
12/5/11 5:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket! It looks perfect for our Melbourne weather. Love the fabrics and zippers you used too. I want one. No correction, I want yours. :)
12/5/11 6:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
I am very impressed with this jacket, both your skill and the pattern. Super cute!
12/5/11 6:42 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely incredible jacket with impeccable stitching. Congratulations.
12/5/11 8:39 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Tasia thought of everything on this pattern and your version is SO well done. Great job Julia- and you've only been sewing for 2 years?? You go girl!!
12/5/11 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful jacket. Great job!!!
12/5/11 12:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Ditto on Sew4Fun's comment. I thought, "I should make one of these jackets" then decided I just want you to mail yours to me. It is a great color, shape, I love the lining and the fun button inside adds surprise. Your work is perfect. congrats on a job well done!
12/5/11 1:31 PM
RLL said...
Not only is your jacket incredible but your photo shoot is fun too. Kudos to you on both!
12/5/11 5:50 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful jacket; great color on you too. I love all the things about this jacket that you like. Very helpful review.
12/6/11 8:48 AM
Irene said...
This jacket is so well-designed and constructed! I really don't need one, but Tasia's January sew-along is calling to me.
12/6/11 4:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you again fellow sewers for all your kind comments! xxx
12/7/11 8:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Truly fantastic!
12/10/11 7:52 AM
AnnaL said...
Love your Minoru! One of the best I have seen. Your's has me itching to get started on mine.
1/29/12 8:52 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I just love your Minoru. I looks great (and great prictures,too). I think I will have to order this...
2/14/12 2:55 PM
Christas said...
Your work on your jacket is outstanding! Your version has made me want to get the pattern. Flawless and wonderful sewing!
2/19/12 9:54 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous jacket Julia!!:) It looks perfect!
3/19/14 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Marfy 2573

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now