SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-126 (Shearling jacket)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
A garment with simplicity and style. It is a closet classic no matter what the runway styles are in the future.
12/10/11 5:11 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous!
12/7/11 8:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Don't let me near this vest, because you may not see it again lol! LOVE!!! Especially the hemline - what a great job :)
12/7/11 0:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
12/6/11 11:04 AM
BexInMD said...
Oooh, I just want to touch this! The texture, shape, and color contrasts are all fabulous. How stylish!
12/5/11 11:00 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:30 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautiful and inspirational!!
12/5/11 10:29 PM
Renren said...
Really fabulous. And I could use this tonight! It is so cold! Enjoy this beautiful creation--I bet you get many, many compliments everytime you wear it.
12/5/11 10:15 PM
Twinset said...
That's just fantastic! You must look so very stylish in this!!
12/5/11 9:21 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful vest. I have sewn through my finger, too, and I know what you mean about "shock."
12/5/11 6:50 PM
quathy said...
This is the most adorable vest I have ever seen. Beautiful work! It looks so cozy with the fur, and so stylish with the shape!
12/5/11 6:42 PM
ingysoup said...
I want it!!!!
12/5/11 6:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! This vest has a very unique shape and style. It will be such fun to work with in your wardrobe.
12/5/11 1:20 PM
Claverie said...
beyond gorgeous!
12/5/11 12:48 PM
twinkle72 said...
allycovey, it took 4 hides.
12/5/11 12:31 PM
allycovey said...
Love that it is on my wish to make list. you did wonderful. How many hides did it take
12/5/11 12:24 PM
Anniinbc said...
So cute, love it!
12/5/11 12:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful - love the style changes and hem
12/5/11 8:45 AM
svetlana said...
So stylish and timeless.
12/5/11 8:20 AM
VtMartha said...
Stunning!
12/5/11 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Gorgeous vest! Well worth all your efforts. Hope your tetanus is up to date! Really nicely done.
12/5/11 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
That is a beautiful vest.
12/5/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review