SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va)

19 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:psloniger
photo

 
 
About pslonigerstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/4/11
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 3:21 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 1:51 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
beanchor said... (9/8/12 11:20 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the yellow accent.
Jaloma said... (5/19/12 4:38 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous, and you've clearly cut and matched the fabric carefully. It looks like pricey RTW!
psloniger said... (12/8/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the feedback everyone, I really appreciate it!
jgmafpw said... (12/7/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful, it looks sooooo pretty on youuuu!!!!
Claverie said... (12/6/11 7:34 PM) Reply
OK That's It. I have to get this pattern. I rarely buy NL but I liked this dress. YOUR dress looks great and has sold me into getting this pattern. Thanks for doing the review.
lucylal said... (12/6/11 3:43 PM) Reply
Wow, cute dress, i haven't seen this pattern before. And i think your fabric is perfect! The fit, i have to say looks great too from where i am sitting! Gorgeous dress!
marec said... (12/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Thanks! It's beautiful and I love that fabric. It has a vintage vibe which really speaks to me, and goes well with the dress design. I see you are a beginner-pattern sizing is very different from RTW. It takes some muslins and experience to learn what sizes work. Nice dress.
psloniger said... (12/6/11 1:52 PM) Reply
oops, thanks for letting me know, it should link now!
marec said... (12/6/11 11:24 AM) Reply
I like what I can see from the thumbnail. I get a message saying I don't have permission to view the page. ??
Kbenco said... (12/5/11 3:29 PM) Reply
The belt detailing looks really good. I like the colour combination.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1615

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Simplicity 1592

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details