SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va)

18 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:psloniger
photo

 
 
About pslonigerstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/4/11
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 3:21 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beanchor said... (9/8/12 11:20 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the yellow accent.
Jaloma said... (5/19/12 4:38 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous, and you've clearly cut and matched the fabric carefully. It looks like pricey RTW!
psloniger said... (12/8/11 8:38 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the feedback everyone, I really appreciate it!
jgmafpw said... (12/7/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful, it looks sooooo pretty on youuuu!!!!
Claverie said... (12/6/11 7:34 PM) Reply
OK That's It. I have to get this pattern. I rarely buy NL but I liked this dress. YOUR dress looks great and has sold me into getting this pattern. Thanks for doing the review.
lucylal said... (12/6/11 3:43 PM) Reply
Wow, cute dress, i haven't seen this pattern before. And i think your fabric is perfect! The fit, i have to say looks great too from where i am sitting! Gorgeous dress!
marec said... (12/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Thanks! It's beautiful and I love that fabric. It has a vintage vibe which really speaks to me, and goes well with the dress design. I see you are a beginner-pattern sizing is very different from RTW. It takes some muslins and experience to learn what sizes work. Nice dress.
psloniger said... (12/6/11 1:52 PM) Reply
oops, thanks for letting me know, it should link now!
marec said... (12/6/11 11:24 AM) Reply
I like what I can see from the thumbnail. I get a message saying I don't have permission to view the page. ??
Kbenco said... (12/5/11 3:29 PM) Reply
The belt detailing looks really good. I like the colour combination.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details