SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
12/6/11 1:29 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
What a cutie!
12/7/11 0:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
1/4/12 12:42 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
1/4/12 1:03 PM
slmstyle said...
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
1/4/12 5:04 PM
Terri A said...
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
1/5/12 0:23 AM
ghouliegrrrl said...
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
1/5/12 11:49 PM
Aroura said...
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
1/13/12 4:16 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
11/12/12 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now