Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said... (11/12/12 7:17 PM) Reply
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
Aroura said... (1/13/12 4:16 PM) Reply
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
ghouliegrrrl said... (1/5/12 11:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:23 AM) Reply
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
slmstyle said... (1/4/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
Judy Kski said... (1/4/12 1:03 PM) Reply
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
cleverkitty said... (1/4/12 12:42 PM) Reply
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
Tricia Plummer said... (12/7/11 0:42 AM) Reply
What a cutie!
Skye said... (12/6/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review