SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/5/11 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
I love your version and what a great idea to add a godet in the back!
12/5/11 11:32 PM
becca a said...
This dress is lovely! The godet is a great idea.
12/6/11 0:33 AM
Nancywin said...
For some reason I can't open your picture. I'd love to see it.
12/6/11 9:39 AM
LakesideLady said...
I can't open your picture either. I'm dying to see it.
12/6/11 10:42 AM
marec said...
Wow-this is fantastic! Great idea with the godet.
12/6/11 11:19 AM
Elona said...
Alas, the photo of the dress is not clickable, so I can only see a tiny image of one arm and perhaps a blue torso?
12/6/11 11:32 AM
homejewel said...
To see pics, go to her blog here: http://sewstashsew.wordpress.com/ Sue, your dress is fantastic and the godet in the back is brilliant. Love it!
12/6/11 11:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I went to your blog and was able to see the full view of your dress. Gorgeous!
12/6/11 12:38 PM
SewWil said...
Great job modifying this pattern to a long dress. I like the idea of the godet. Your dress is gorgeous!
12/6/11 1:41 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! I bought some stretch velvet to make this in myself. I am totally stealing your godet idea! Awesome dress!
12/6/11 2:16 PM
tsedai said...
Oooo. So pretty!
12/6/11 11:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Spectacular dress! The godet is just what it needs to zzzz-up the length. Have made a note-to-self to look up this review when I quickly need to make a party dress.
12/8/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1244

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now