SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/5/11 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
I love your version and what a great idea to add a godet in the back!
12/5/11 11:32 PM
becca a said...
This dress is lovely! The godet is a great idea.
12/6/11 0:33 AM
Nancywin said...
For some reason I can't open your picture. I'd love to see it.
12/6/11 9:39 AM
LakesideLady said...
I can't open your picture either. I'm dying to see it.
12/6/11 10:42 AM
marec said...
Wow-this is fantastic! Great idea with the godet.
12/6/11 11:19 AM
Elona said...
Alas, the photo of the dress is not clickable, so I can only see a tiny image of one arm and perhaps a blue torso?
12/6/11 11:32 AM
homejewel said...
To see pics, go to her blog here: http://sewstashsew.wordpress.com/ Sue, your dress is fantastic and the godet in the back is brilliant. Love it!
12/6/11 11:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I went to your blog and was able to see the full view of your dress. Gorgeous!
12/6/11 12:38 PM
SewWil said...
Great job modifying this pattern to a long dress. I like the idea of the godet. Your dress is gorgeous!
12/6/11 1:41 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! I bought some stretch velvet to make this in myself. I am totally stealing your godet idea! Awesome dress!
12/6/11 2:16 PM
tsedai said...
Oooo. So pretty!
12/6/11 11:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Spectacular dress! The godet is just what it needs to zzzz-up the length. Have made a note-to-self to look up this review when I quickly need to make a party dress.
12/8/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review