Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1033 times 110 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/5/11 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
I love your version and what a great idea to add a godet in the back!
12/5/11 11:32 PM
becca a said...
This dress is lovely! The godet is a great idea.
12/6/11 0:33 AM
Nancywin said...
For some reason I can't open your picture. I'd love to see it.
12/6/11 9:39 AM
LakesideLady said...
I can't open your picture either. I'm dying to see it.
12/6/11 10:42 AM
marec said...
Wow-this is fantastic! Great idea with the godet.
12/6/11 11:19 AM
Elona said...
Alas, the photo of the dress is not clickable, so I can only see a tiny image of one arm and perhaps a blue torso?
12/6/11 11:32 AM
homejewel said...
To see pics, go to her blog here: http://sewstashsew.wordpress.com/ Sue, your dress is fantastic and the godet in the back is brilliant. Love it!
12/6/11 11:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I went to your blog and was able to see the full view of your dress. Gorgeous!
12/6/11 12:38 PM
SewWil said...
Great job modifying this pattern to a long dress. I like the idea of the godet. Your dress is gorgeous!
12/6/11 1:41 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! I bought some stretch velvet to make this in myself. I am totally stealing your godet idea! Awesome dress!
12/6/11 2:16 PM
tsedai said...
Oooo. So pretty!
12/6/11 11:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Spectacular dress! The godet is just what it needs to zzzz-up the length. Have made a note-to-self to look up this review when I quickly need to make a party dress.
12/8/11 7:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Burda 7808 Dress
photo
Review by dove29 on 10/18/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6655
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 7/5/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8980 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8980 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us