SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

114 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/5/11 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (12/8/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Spectacular dress! The godet is just what it needs to zzzz-up the length. Have made a note-to-self to look up this review when I quickly need to make a party dress.
tsedai said... (12/6/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Oooo. So pretty!
Kim12469 said... (12/6/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I bought some stretch velvet to make this in myself. I am totally stealing your godet idea! Awesome dress!
SewWil said... (12/6/11 1:41 PM) Reply
Great job modifying this pattern to a long dress. I like the idea of the godet. Your dress is gorgeous!
Knitters Delight said... (12/6/11 12:38 PM) Reply
I went to your blog and was able to see the full view of your dress. Gorgeous!
homejewel said... (12/6/11 11:50 AM) Reply
To see pics, go to her blog here: http://sewstashsew.wordpress.com/ Sue, your dress is fantastic and the godet in the back is brilliant. Love it!
Elona said... (12/6/11 11:32 AM) Reply
Alas, the photo of the dress is not clickable, so I can only see a tiny image of one arm and perhaps a blue torso?
marec said... (12/6/11 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow-this is fantastic! Great idea with the godet.
LakesideLady said... (12/6/11 10:42 AM) Reply
I can't open your picture either. I'm dying to see it.
Nancywin said... (12/6/11 9:39 AM) Reply
For some reason I can't open your picture. I'd love to see it.
becca a said... (12/6/11 0:33 AM) Reply
This dress is lovely! The godet is a great idea.
Twinset said... (12/5/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I love your version and what a great idea to add a godet in the back!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4991

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details