Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

114 more reviews
Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/5/11 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (12/8/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Spectacular dress! The godet is just what it needs to zzzz-up the length. Have made a note-to-self to look up this review when I quickly need to make a party dress.
tsedai said... (12/6/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Oooo. So pretty!
Kim12469 said... (12/6/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I bought some stretch velvet to make this in myself. I am totally stealing your godet idea! Awesome dress!
SewWil said... (12/6/11 1:41 PM) Reply
Great job modifying this pattern to a long dress. I like the idea of the godet. Your dress is gorgeous!
Knitters Delight said... (12/6/11 12:38 PM) Reply
I went to your blog and was able to see the full view of your dress. Gorgeous!
homejewel said... (12/6/11 11:50 AM) Reply
To see pics, go to her blog here: http://sewstashsew.wordpress.com/ Sue, your dress is fantastic and the godet in the back is brilliant. Love it!
Elona said... (12/6/11 11:32 AM) Reply
Alas, the photo of the dress is not clickable, so I can only see a tiny image of one arm and perhaps a blue torso?
marec said... (12/6/11 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow-this is fantastic! Great idea with the godet.
LakesideLady said... (12/6/11 10:42 AM) Reply
I can't open your picture either. I'm dying to see it.
Nancywin said... (12/6/11 9:39 AM) Reply
For some reason I can't open your picture. I'd love to see it.
becca a said... (12/6/11 0:33 AM) Reply
This dress is lovely! The godet is a great idea.
Twinset said... (12/5/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I love your version and what a great idea to add a godet in the back!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details