SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-102 

2 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:12/5/11 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very lovely dress. The fabric was worth the hassle, beautiful.
12/5/11 11:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
And they all lived happily after. :) Nice dress and even better save.
12/5/11 11:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your version looks fabulous! I made this with a knit a few months back and I like the idea of removing some extra fabric from the neckline.
12/6/11 7:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your version of this dress looks fabulous! Next time I make this I am going to remove some of the excess fabric from the neckline too. The shorter version makes a lovely silhouette.
12/6/11 7:49 AM
petro said...
I love it as it is on you. It works much better than the magazine cover photo, which does have that baby bump look. Yours looks casual and cool. Nice colour too.
12/6/11 8:49 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a beautiful dress. The changes you made make it look so much better than the magazine cover. Nice beach shots too!
12/6/11 9:44 AM
Renren said...
What an exquisite, beautiful dress! It looks like it came from a high-end boutique. Everything about it is perfect. I'm so glad you persevered with this pattern and dress. Loved your blog entry and learning about some of the characteristics of shot rayon.
12/6/11 11:05 AM
marec said...
As I said on your blog, this is just perfect on you. Really a lovely dress.
12/6/11 11:22 AM
homejewel said...
The end result is gorgeous. These photos could be in a magazine - beautiful!
12/6/11 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute! I like it much better than the magazine version.
12/6/11 1:42 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much all for the lovely comments!
12/6/11 9:39 PM
Mikgirl said...
Love the dress-loved reading your blog too! I also wanted to make this dress, and all your details were much help.. Thank you!
12/7/11 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now