SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8592 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
I recently bought this pattern, so I was so happy to see your review posted. Your jacket is beautiful. Love the color.
12/8/11 9:44 AM
Aya said...
nice, nice, nice!
12/8/11 2:19 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful jacket. The inside sounds lovely also.
12/7/11 8:16 PM
NancyZL said...
What a great beautiful jacket ! I know what you mean about fusible;sometimes its easier the "old-fashioned way."
12/7/11 8:14 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty! Looks great, love the color.
12/7/11 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful jacket, your fabric is gorgeous, too!
12/7/11 10:45 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful jacket. The flounce and the single button are great design features. The lining sounds wonderful --- I'd love to see a photo of it!
12/7/11 9:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous color and a beautiful jacket. You look fabulous in it.
12/7/11 8:45 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review of this pattern.
12/7/11 7:51 AM
jannw said...
Great jacket!! and I've still got my fuschia lambswool, also. Thanx for the reminder...great info on the perils of the fusible.
12/7/11 7:12 AM
Huntwoman said...
That looks like a very high end jacket, so well done. It's simply gorgeous!
12/7/11 7:02 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Oh, Mary, it's so beautiful. Well done. That color looks great on you.
12/7/11 6:18 AM
mm said...
Your jacket looks great and I love the colour.
12/7/11 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: norsk

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info