Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2011-128 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 741 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 6:32 AM
Last Updated:1/15/13 6:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
How pretty! Perfect for your summer..I do like the waist shaping you added.
12/7/11 7:15 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty blouse! Could see it on a warm day with pretty skirt, or jeans. Flattering fit!
12/7/11 7:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
12/7/11 8:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Nice work. The collar pleats add a unique touch. I like your choice of fabric.
12/7/11 9:07 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, I missed this in the magazine. It's just beautiful - simple and elegant! Thanks for the review! Sue
12/7/11 10:05 AM
marec said...
This is the essence of chic. I love it, and can see it in a variety of fabrics for both office wear or casual wear.
12/7/11 10:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooo, I LOVE it! Especially the collar "weirdness"! That's the best part! beautiful...
12/7/11 11:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh yeah! I love cut sleeveless tops and blouses. This one is great and thanks for the review!
12/7/11 4:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly original, too.
12/7/11 5:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
[Duplicate. Bloody computers!]
12/7/11 5:07 PM
Carolyn.S said...
very pretty! I love the pleating into the neckline; a lovely detail
12/8/11 2:19 AM
VivianZ said...
I love all 3 of the pieces you made. Great summer coordinates. So tailored yet cool and breezy looking.
12/8/11 8:31 AM
SewWil said...
I love this top! I completely missed it in the magazine. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
12/8/11 10:00 AM
Sewingelle said...
Good idea to take it in through the waist. Think I might go and modify my version of this too!
12/8/11 10:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and good idea to take out the extra fabric.
12/9/11 5:00 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! So elegant in white.
12/10/11 7:46 AM
Deepika said...
Its beautiful. And in white is so elegant.
12/13/11 0:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely. I really like the neck pleats. Great skirt, too!
1/15/13 7:29 PM
Renata said...
When you find a style that suits you you wear it well. You look sensational.
1/15/13 8:47 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful blouse! Love the whole outfit!
1/15/13 9:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Very attractive top! Looks great with your floral skirt.
1/16/13 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us