Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (gore skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 9:48 AM
Last Updated:12/4/04 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
strongnow said... (11/4/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of this information. It has really helped me. The Loes Hinse patterns seem to sew up into elegant garments (or at least all that I have seen so far) that look even better than the pictures on the patterns. But as I am at best an advanced beginner, I think I will wait until I have had a little more experience before tackling one. Again, sincere thanks for all the detail you have provided about this pattern.
strongnow said... (11/4/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of this information. It has really helped me. The Loes Hinse patterns seem to sew up into elegant garments (or at least all that I have seen so far) that look even better than the pictures on the patterns. But as I am at best an advanced beginner, I think I will wait until I have had a little more experience before tackling one. Again, sincere thanks for all the detail you have provided about this pattern.
Tini said... (12/6/04 3:36 AM) Reply
Lost a few pounds? Where? At the toenails? You were already such a slim & stylish woman, when we met in Amsterdam :) I really like the skirt, you must look gorgeous in it! As for the darkness: That happens to my pictures all the time. I have a program, with which I can lighten the pictures up. It came with my scanner. Maybe you have one on your PC too?
Rhonda Noah said... (12/5/04 11:04 AM) Reply
Oh, I wish I could claim making the jacket! It's actually a wool tweed and was originally $178 at Talbots. Too much for me, but then I spotted it at the outlet store for about $60-70. It fits beautifully for RTW. If I'm ever ambitious enough I may try to make a pattern from it.
AnneM said... (12/5/04 9:48 AM) Reply
Good review; glad to hear it worked well for you. More than four inches of shortening - I'll have to keep that in mind! I've been toying with the idea of getting this pattern, but I have to use more of my current stash before I can justify it.
Marita Kinnula said... (12/5/04 1:14 AM) Reply
Hi Rhonda, no suprises here, you are marvelous. What ever you do, it always turns out fine as this one too. I'm with Catherine about the jacket, looks like leather. have you made that one too?
Towanda said... (12/4/04 10:39 PM) Reply
Love the skirt, this is one of my favorite skirt patterns.
CatherineN said... (12/4/04 10:16 PM) Reply
A lovely graceful skirt! That peek of a jacket looks interesting too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4575

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review