SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/3/12 11:03 AM) Reply
You did a great job on re sizing this pattern! I have given up on LH patterns( barring skirts) b/c I cant get them to hang well on me( I am petite) , You managed to do what I simply cannot do,,,,yours fits well and looks very classy,~
Elona said... (12/11/11 9:04 PM) Reply
The smaller one is very cute on you, Nancy, but I have a suspicion you are now even littler than you think you are. ;-)
SewWil said... (12/8/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. Good luck on adjusting the fit. It is definitely worth spending some time on.
FreyaStark said... (12/8/11 4:26 AM) Reply
Very nice. It does not look like a bad fit to me, although you are in a better position to judge, of course.
Larkin said... (12/8/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Nancy, I love your jacket, especially the way you used the reverse of the fabric for the collar. Fingers crossed that you'll happy with the fit by the time you're finished!
Judy Kski said... (12/8/11 0:37 AM) Reply
A very nice looking jacket. Too bad it doesn't fit. Congratulations on your weight loss though.
jannw said... (12/8/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Cute jacket and you look great! Very odd about them shipping the fabric in that condition.
CynthiaSue said... (12/7/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Opened my iPad to see ms. Nancywin!! You look adorable. And like a toothpick. Congrats on the weight loss. Could be worse, it could be too small;).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6082

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Vogue Patterns 8907

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details