SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Sewing Projects/Afternoon (Eyeglass case)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
These are great. Are you trying to get us all excited about the new contest? Well, its working.
10/17/04 3:57 PM
candyo said...
looks like a good serger project! Also, a great way to get rid of scraps that are too pretty to throw away! I like the embroidered names!
10/17/04 6:44 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute cases...I like fast projects sometimes too. The embroidery is an extra nice touch.

I wonder about the craft felt...the lining should be a soft cotton [like flannel], so the lenses can't get scratched.
10/18/04 7:31 AM

Deepika said...
Well, I used the same fabric for lining and its very soft. The craft felt is sandwiched between the two layers so its not on the outside.
10/18/04 1:23 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Deepika, thanks for the reply! I'd just feel so guilty if I didn't say anything about the cotton, and somebody's expensive glasses got damaged.
10/19/04 3:12 AM
Deepika said...
No, it's a valid point and I am glad you brought it up. Next time I am going to use an even softer fabric for the lining. Thanks.
10/19/04 7:08 AM
sewtall1963 said...
I'll have to look for this book, too. These turned out nice!
10/21/04 9:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
D, these are so pretty! A great gift idea. I have all these little scraps that are just too pretty to throw away. Thanks
10/21/04 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-113

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now