SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Sewing Projects/Afternoon (Eyeglass case)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
D, these are so pretty! A great gift idea. I have all these little scraps that are just too pretty to throw away. Thanks
10/21/04 11:19 AM
sewtall1963 said...
I'll have to look for this book, too. These turned out nice!
10/21/04 9:54 AM
Deepika said...
No, it's a valid point and I am glad you brought it up. Next time I am going to use an even softer fabric for the lining. Thanks.
10/19/04 7:08 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Deepika, thanks for the reply! I'd just feel so guilty if I didn't say anything about the cotton, and somebody's expensive glasses got damaged.
10/19/04 3:12 AM
Deepika said...
Well, I used the same fabric for lining and its very soft. The craft felt is sandwiched between the two layers so its not on the outside.
10/18/04 1:23 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute cases...I like fast projects sometimes too. The embroidery is an extra nice touch.

I wonder about the craft felt...the lining should be a soft cotton [like flannel], so the lenses can't get scratched.
10/18/04 7:31 AM

candyo said...
looks like a good serger project! Also, a great way to get rid of scraps that are too pretty to throw away! I like the embroidered names!
10/17/04 6:44 PM
mamakooz said...
These are great. Are you trying to get us all excited about the new contest? Well, its working.
10/17/04 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now