SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Sewing Projects/Afternoon (Eyeglass case)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
These are great. Are you trying to get us all excited about the new contest? Well, its working.
10/17/04 3:57 PM
candyo said...
looks like a good serger project! Also, a great way to get rid of scraps that are too pretty to throw away! I like the embroidered names!
10/17/04 6:44 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute cases...I like fast projects sometimes too. The embroidery is an extra nice touch.

I wonder about the craft felt...the lining should be a soft cotton [like flannel], so the lenses can't get scratched.
10/18/04 7:31 AM

Deepika said...
Well, I used the same fabric for lining and its very soft. The craft felt is sandwiched between the two layers so its not on the outside.
10/18/04 1:23 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Deepika, thanks for the reply! I'd just feel so guilty if I didn't say anything about the cotton, and somebody's expensive glasses got damaged.
10/19/04 3:12 AM
Deepika said...
No, it's a valid point and I am glad you brought it up. Next time I am going to use an even softer fabric for the lining. Thanks.
10/19/04 7:08 AM
sewtall1963 said...
I'll have to look for this book, too. These turned out nice!
10/21/04 9:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
D, these are so pretty! A great gift idea. I have all these little scraps that are just too pretty to throw away. Thanks
10/21/04 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2447

photo
by: mportuesis...

Review

Pattern