SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Sewing Projects/Afternoon (Eyeglass case)

Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 371
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 307 people
patterns reviewed: 268
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said... (10/21/04 11:19 AM) Reply
D, these are so pretty! A great gift idea. I have all these little scraps that are just too pretty to throw away. Thanks
sewtall1963 said... (10/21/04 9:54 AM) Reply
I'll have to look for this book, too. These turned out nice!
Deepika said... (10/19/04 7:08 AM) Reply
No, it's a valid point and I am glad you brought it up. Next time I am going to use an even softer fabric for the lining. Thanks.
SewVeryTall said... (10/19/04 3:12 AM) Reply
Deepika, thanks for the reply! I'd just feel so guilty if I didn't say anything about the cotton, and somebody's expensive glasses got damaged.
Deepika said... (10/18/04 1:23 PM) Reply
Well, I used the same fabric for lining and its very soft. The craft felt is sandwiched between the two layers so its not on the outside.
SewVeryTall said... (10/18/04 7:31 AM) Reply
Cute cases...I like fast projects sometimes too. The embroidery is an extra nice touch.

I wonder about the craft felt...the lining should be a soft cotton [like flannel], so the lenses can't get scratched.

candyo said... (10/17/04 6:44 PM) Reply
looks like a good serger project! Also, a great way to get rid of scraps that are too pretty to throw away! I like the embroidered names!
mamakooz said... (10/17/04 3:57 PM) Reply
These are great. Are you trying to get us all excited about the new contest? Well, its working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details