SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8754 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
Thanks for this review - I was unsure about the look of this pattern, but your coat is so smart looking it's turned me around!
8/11/12 9:54 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. The pockets have such an interesting shape and the collar is really lovely. You look warm!
12/11/11 5:03 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this coat. The pattern envelope looks rather sack-y and then you turn out this beautiful plaid, with such interesting pockets, coat. The fit is roomy but not overwhelming and it's just the right length. Great work!
12/11/11 3:46 PM
becca a said...
What a wonderful, warm coat! The plaid is such lovely colors and the coat is so pretty.
12/11/11 1:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully lovely picture of you attired in your warm and wonderful looking coat!
12/11/11 12:08 PM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous
12/11/11 9:24 AM
Silknmore said...
A great looking and comfortable looking coat. Congratulations on your first interlining project too.
12/11/11 8:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It looks really warm and comfortable.
12/11/11 2:20 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you everyone. Marec Norway and Tromso are well worth a visit. Shnauzer don't worry I've been wearing it here in Oxford!
12/11/11 2:04 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely coat, Valerie. Let's hope you won't need to wear it too soon back in Sydney though!
12/10/11 8:07 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful work on your pretty coat.
12/10/11 7:15 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! It looks so warm and comfy. Well done.
12/10/11 6:36 PM
marec said...
OMG, that is one beautiful and cozy looking coat. Thanks for the blog link as I now have put Norway on my list. :-)
12/10/11 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review