SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8754 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
Thanks for this review - I was unsure about the look of this pattern, but your coat is so smart looking it's turned me around!
8/11/12 9:54 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. The pockets have such an interesting shape and the collar is really lovely. You look warm!
12/11/11 5:03 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this coat. The pattern envelope looks rather sack-y and then you turn out this beautiful plaid, with such interesting pockets, coat. The fit is roomy but not overwhelming and it's just the right length. Great work!
12/11/11 3:46 PM
becca a said...
What a wonderful, warm coat! The plaid is such lovely colors and the coat is so pretty.
12/11/11 1:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully lovely picture of you attired in your warm and wonderful looking coat!
12/11/11 12:08 PM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous
12/11/11 9:24 AM
Silknmore said...
A great looking and comfortable looking coat. Congratulations on your first interlining project too.
12/11/11 8:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It looks really warm and comfortable.
12/11/11 2:20 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you everyone. Marec Norway and Tromso are well worth a visit. Shnauzer don't worry I've been wearing it here in Oxford!
12/11/11 2:04 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely coat, Valerie. Let's hope you won't need to wear it too soon back in Sydney though!
12/10/11 8:07 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful work on your pretty coat.
12/10/11 7:15 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! It looks so warm and comfy. Well done.
12/10/11 6:36 PM
marec said...
OMG, that is one beautiful and cozy looking coat. Thanks for the blog link as I now have put Norway on my list. :-)
12/10/11 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info