SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-112 (Caftan)

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 3:16 PM
Last Updated:12/15/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW! This is just FABULOUS. :o) DEFINITELY the prettiest "cover-up" I've ever seen. Usually they're more of an afterthought. :o)
12/17/11 6:48 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and this is definitely a WOW cover up - I am with you - prefer it without the belt
12/11/11 11:12 AM
lamstu said...
Fabulous caftan and the print really makes it pop!
12/11/11 7:25 AM
Sassy T said...
I absolutely love it. That style needs a bold print very Moroccan. Am like you I prefer it without the belt.
12/11/11 5:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
12/11/11 2:26 AM
Sarsez said...
Glorious use of the print. Very loungy by the pool looking.
12/10/11 8:51 PM
rivergum said...
Thanks PattyE, this has put me on the right path, I think. The article talks about a lined garment, but the organza interfacing is still the key for an unlined garment as well. I can attach the bias strips and overlap them at the point of the vee, then cut the bottom of the vee where it is supported by the organza to the stitching line. Maybe staystitch first. Hmmm... this should be doable and vee necks, here we come!
12/10/11 7:24 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great!
12/10/11 6:40 PM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful coverup/loungewear garment! I'm sure you feel chic as you slither around wearing that. :D
12/10/11 6:10 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty! There is a superb Threads article I received in an email just the other day that deals with facing a V. Here's the link: http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/21948/creating-a-minifacing?utm_source=email&utm_medium=eletter&utm_term=sewing&utm_content=20111206-mini-facing&utm_campaign=threads-eletter
12/10/11 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-35

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now