SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said... (12/12/11 11:22 PM) Reply
they look great!
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
Diane333 said... (12/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
Terri A said... (12/11/11 3:08 AM) Reply
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
jannw said... (12/11/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
fourkid said... (12/10/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
treefrog said... (12/10/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
EleanorSews said... (12/10/11 9:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's Vintage 6479

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details