SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
they look great!
12/12/11 11:22 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
12/11/11 3:19 PM
Diane333 said...
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
12/11/11 8:55 AM
Terri A said...
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
12/11/11 3:08 AM
jannw said...
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
12/11/11 1:39 AM
fourkid said...
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
12/10/11 10:09 PM
treefrog said...
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
12/10/11 9:41 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
12/10/11 9:38 PM
katlew03 said...
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
12/10/11 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review