SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8307 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 8:17 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
wow the colors are just beautiful. you did a wonderful job on this jacket
12/11/11 8:20 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love your jacket! It's beautiful. Wish I had that fabric. Looks terrific on you and the fit is superb. Nice work.
12/11/11 8:28 PM
21wale said...
What a stunning coat. Love it!
12/11/11 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, the colors and fabric beautiful.
12/11/11 8:55 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking jacket! Love every detail... Now I'm singing The Beatles song of the same name..
12/11/11 8:58 PM
poppykettle said...
hehe - yeah, that song was stuck in my head a lot whilst making this coat Nancy!
12/11/11 9:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments :)
12/11/11 9:15 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful!
12/11/11 9:19 PM
jlg said...
Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love the binding. This is absolutely gorgeous.
12/11/11 9:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic jacket! The fabric colour is stunning! The collar looks good from the front, but is equally lovely from the back view! I think you need to rethink your "advanced beginner" status.
12/11/11 9:40 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous coat! the colors are so beautiful on you, and a perfect fit. This pattern had somehow escaped me, thanks for the review. :)
12/11/11 10:17 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! I love the fabric.
12/11/11 10:45 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a work of art!
12/11/11 11:23 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly and your workmanship is superb. The fabric is stunning.
12/11/11 11:34 PM
sew2little said...
No wonder you "had" to have that fabric--it's gorgeous, and your jacket measures up to its loveliness. Beautiful work.
12/11/11 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket and thank you for all the details.
12/12/11 5:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
A beautiful jacket, wear it with pride!
12/12/11 7:00 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! Love the colors and the shape - it looks just perfect.
12/12/11 10:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Expert on all fronts; construction, fabric and pattern choice, all of it fantastic!
12/12/11 11:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Stunning. Everything about it is beautiful. Great job!
12/12/11 1:09 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great detailed review and it came out so wonderfully!
12/12/11 1:31 PM
JodieT said...
Super review and good looking jacket!
12/12/11 4:44 PM
allycovey said...
I am amazed I bow to you seamtress abilities love the collor it came out perfectly
12/12/11 5:28 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. I love the dramatic collar and it looks like it is well-tailored too.
12/12/11 6:35 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you all for your wonderful comments :) I'm head over heels in love with this jacket!
12/12/11 10:18 PM
velosewer said...
Simply stunning.
12/13/11 5:59 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Scrumptious! I have this pattern, you're review is making me want to sew it up earllier than I was plannning to!
12/17/11 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review