SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8307 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 8:17 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valkyrie01 said...
Scrumptious! I have this pattern, you're review is making me want to sew it up earllier than I was plannning to!
12/17/11 8:51 PM
velosewer said...
Simply stunning.
12/13/11 5:59 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you all for your wonderful comments :) I'm head over heels in love with this jacket!
12/12/11 10:18 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. I love the dramatic collar and it looks like it is well-tailored too.
12/12/11 6:35 PM
allycovey said...
I am amazed I bow to you seamtress abilities love the collor it came out perfectly
12/12/11 5:28 PM
JodieT said...
Super review and good looking jacket!
12/12/11 4:44 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great detailed review and it came out so wonderfully!
12/12/11 1:31 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Stunning. Everything about it is beautiful. Great job!
12/12/11 1:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Expert on all fronts; construction, fabric and pattern choice, all of it fantastic!
12/12/11 11:19 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! Love the colors and the shape - it looks just perfect.
12/12/11 10:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
A beautiful jacket, wear it with pride!
12/12/11 7:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket and thank you for all the details.
12/12/11 5:41 AM
sew2little said...
No wonder you "had" to have that fabric--it's gorgeous, and your jacket measures up to its loveliness. Beautiful work.
12/11/11 11:52 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly and your workmanship is superb. The fabric is stunning.
12/11/11 11:34 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a work of art!
12/11/11 11:23 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! I love the fabric.
12/11/11 10:45 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous coat! the colors are so beautiful on you, and a perfect fit. This pattern had somehow escaped me, thanks for the review. :)
12/11/11 10:17 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic jacket! The fabric colour is stunning! The collar looks good from the front, but is equally lovely from the back view! I think you need to rethink your "advanced beginner" status.
12/11/11 9:40 PM
jlg said...
Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love the binding. This is absolutely gorgeous.
12/11/11 9:21 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful!
12/11/11 9:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments :)
12/11/11 9:15 PM
poppykettle said...
hehe - yeah, that song was stuck in my head a lot whilst making this coat Nancy!
12/11/11 9:14 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking jacket! Love every detail... Now I'm singing The Beatles song of the same name..
12/11/11 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, the colors and fabric beautiful.
12/11/11 8:55 PM
21wale said...
What a stunning coat. Love it!
12/11/11 8:54 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love your jacket! It's beautiful. Wish I had that fabric. Looks terrific on you and the fit is superb. Nice work.
12/11/11 8:28 PM
snowflake0703 said...
wow the colors are just beautiful. you did a wonderful job on this jacket
12/11/11 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review