SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/13/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very cute! I can see what you say about the darts being a little long but they don't look too high to me. Lovely job.
12/13/11 2:34 PM
toile away said...
Thanks! Colette's Sorbetto really caught my eye in the Best Patterns nominees, but its 25 pages- wow! You've convinced me to try a downloadable pattern.
12/13/11 3:52 PM
marec said...
Cute sorbetto and your first download! Now you are hooked Deepika. I love the print you chose. The darts were too long for me also.
12/13/11 5:41 PM
S I G R I D said...
Nice! I made the same dart adjustments to mine.
12/13/11 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
12/13/11 6:25 PM
margk said...
Love the fabric - looks great!
12/14/11 0:28 AM
Judy Kski said...
The top looks great on you. Love the print.
12/14/11 1:23 AM
newmama said...
Love your version Deepika. The fabric is really pretty.
12/14/11 6:43 AM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I'm seen several reviews of this top now and like you, I hate taping up downloaded patters. I'm going to have to give it a try.
12/14/11 12:46 PM
jenleeC said...
OK, so I have now downloaded my first pattern! I have been seeing lots of great versions of this pattern on PR. Yours looks fab and was the final inspiration I needed! Thanks for the review!
12/14/11 8:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Same issue here with the darts, but it's a great little pattern all the same - and we all have those random 1 yard cuts of fabric hanging around. Your charmeuse is beautiful, and I love the top on you.
12/14/11 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Very Pretty! I'm looking forward to making this myself.
12/16/11 8:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review. I am just making this pattern and have been trying to decide if I need to lengthen it. I am pretty similar in height to you so thanks for the heads-up! Your top is very pretty!
1/20/12 1:51 AM
Deepika said...
Guys, I've gotten so much wear out of this top already. Whenever I am going out for dinner, this is the first top I reach for.
1/20/12 8:55 AM
sfmaestra said...
Deepika, could you explain what "adding a horizontal dart" in the back means? Did you just fold out an inch horizontally at the waist? I don't know too much about this (as you can tell). Thanks, Jody
1/31/12 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now