SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

153 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/13/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very cute! I can see what you say about the darts being a little long but they don't look too high to me. Lovely job.
12/13/11 2:34 PM
toile away said...
Thanks! Colette's Sorbetto really caught my eye in the Best Patterns nominees, but its 25 pages- wow! You've convinced me to try a downloadable pattern.
12/13/11 3:52 PM
marec said...
Cute sorbetto and your first download! Now you are hooked Deepika. I love the print you chose. The darts were too long for me also.
12/13/11 5:41 PM
S I G R I D said...
Nice! I made the same dart adjustments to mine.
12/13/11 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
12/13/11 6:25 PM
margk said...
Love the fabric - looks great!
12/14/11 0:28 AM
Judy Kski said...
The top looks great on you. Love the print.
12/14/11 1:23 AM
newmama said...
Love your version Deepika. The fabric is really pretty.
12/14/11 6:43 AM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I'm seen several reviews of this top now and like you, I hate taping up downloaded patters. I'm going to have to give it a try.
12/14/11 12:46 PM
jenleeC said...
OK, so I have now downloaded my first pattern! I have been seeing lots of great versions of this pattern on PR. Yours looks fab and was the final inspiration I needed! Thanks for the review!
12/14/11 8:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Same issue here with the darts, but it's a great little pattern all the same - and we all have those random 1 yard cuts of fabric hanging around. Your charmeuse is beautiful, and I love the top on you.
12/14/11 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Very Pretty! I'm looking forward to making this myself.
12/16/11 8:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review. I am just making this pattern and have been trying to decide if I need to lengthen it. I am pretty similar in height to you so thanks for the heads-up! Your top is very pretty!
1/20/12 1:51 AM
Deepika said...
Guys, I've gotten so much wear out of this top already. Whenever I am going out for dinner, this is the first top I reach for.
1/20/12 8:55 AM
sfmaestra said...
Deepika, could you explain what "adding a horizontal dart" in the back means? Did you just fold out an inch horizontally at the waist? I don't know too much about this (as you can tell). Thanks, Jody
1/31/12 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now