SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/13/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfmaestra said...
Deepika, could you explain what "adding a horizontal dart" in the back means? Did you just fold out an inch horizontally at the waist? I don't know too much about this (as you can tell). Thanks, Jody
1/31/12 3:58 PM
Deepika said...
Guys, I've gotten so much wear out of this top already. Whenever I am going out for dinner, this is the first top I reach for.
1/20/12 8:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review. I am just making this pattern and have been trying to decide if I need to lengthen it. I am pretty similar in height to you so thanks for the heads-up! Your top is very pretty!
1/20/12 1:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Very Pretty! I'm looking forward to making this myself.
12/16/11 8:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Same issue here with the darts, but it's a great little pattern all the same - and we all have those random 1 yard cuts of fabric hanging around. Your charmeuse is beautiful, and I love the top on you.
12/14/11 11:35 PM
jenleeC said...
OK, so I have now downloaded my first pattern! I have been seeing lots of great versions of this pattern on PR. Yours looks fab and was the final inspiration I needed! Thanks for the review!
12/14/11 8:17 PM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I'm seen several reviews of this top now and like you, I hate taping up downloaded patters. I'm going to have to give it a try.
12/14/11 12:46 PM
newmama said...
Love your version Deepika. The fabric is really pretty.
12/14/11 6:43 AM
Judy Kski said...
The top looks great on you. Love the print.
12/14/11 1:23 AM
margk said...
Love the fabric - looks great!
12/14/11 0:28 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
12/13/11 6:25 PM
S I G R I D said...
Nice! I made the same dart adjustments to mine.
12/13/11 5:58 PM
marec said...
Cute sorbetto and your first download! Now you are hooked Deepika. I love the print you chose. The darts were too long for me also.
12/13/11 5:41 PM
toile away said...
Thanks! Colette's Sorbetto really caught my eye in the Best Patterns nominees, but its 25 pages- wow! You've convinced me to try a downloadable pattern.
12/13/11 3:52 PM
JEF said...
Very cute! I can see what you say about the darts being a little long but they don't look too high to me. Lovely job.
12/13/11 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Safari Jane Jacket

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now