Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 753 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/13/11 2:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very cute! I can see what you say about the darts being a little long but they don't look too high to me. Lovely job.
12/13/11 2:34 PM
toile away said...
Thanks! Colette's Sorbetto really caught my eye in the Best Patterns nominees, but its 25 pages- wow! You've convinced me to try a downloadable pattern.
12/13/11 3:52 PM
marec said...
Cute sorbetto and your first download! Now you are hooked Deepika. I love the print you chose. The darts were too long for me also.
12/13/11 5:41 PM
S I G R I D said...
Nice! I made the same dart adjustments to mine.
12/13/11 5:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
12/13/11 6:25 PM
margk said...
Love the fabric - looks great!
12/14/11 0:28 AM
Judy Kski said...
The top looks great on you. Love the print.
12/14/11 1:23 AM
newmama said...
Love your version Deepika. The fabric is really pretty.
12/14/11 6:43 AM
Dale C said...
That's a cute top. I'm seen several reviews of this top now and like you, I hate taping up downloaded patters. I'm going to have to give it a try.
12/14/11 12:46 PM
jenleeC said...
OK, so I have now downloaded my first pattern! I have been seeing lots of great versions of this pattern on PR. Yours looks fab and was the final inspiration I needed! Thanks for the review!
12/14/11 8:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Same issue here with the darts, but it's a great little pattern all the same - and we all have those random 1 yard cuts of fabric hanging around. Your charmeuse is beautiful, and I love the top on you.
12/14/11 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Very Pretty! I'm looking forward to making this myself.
12/16/11 8:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review. I am just making this pattern and have been trying to decide if I need to lengthen it. I am pretty similar in height to you so thanks for the heads-up! Your top is very pretty!
1/20/12 1:51 AM
Deepika said...
Guys, I've gotten so much wear out of this top already. Whenever I am going out for dinner, this is the first top I reach for.
1/20/12 8:55 AM
sfmaestra said...
Deepika, could you explain what "adding a horizontal dart" in the back means? Did you just fold out an inch horizontally at the waist? I don't know too much about this (as you can tell). Thanks, Jody
1/31/12 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7307 misses suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 2/20/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4281
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/27/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us