SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both versions look SO nice!
1/31/12 4:58 PM
sewituprachel said...
I am going to have to get this pattern after looking at your adorable shirt and reading the great review.
1/26/12 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Love the look of this cowl!
12/15/11 1:59 PM
myeclecticmess said...
MNBarb, it is the part-of-pattern-front collar not the sewn on cowl. I debated which one to make but liked the look of this one better. I think it ended up being the better choice.
12/14/11 10:23 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful color!! I love the shape of your cowl!!
12/14/11 1:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top!
12/13/11 8:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You might have answered this when you said "higher cowl" but is this the sewn-on or part-of-pattern-front collar? Yours looks great and I also like a higher neck. I'm getting ready to make this pattern so am info gathering. I love your choice of wool and in such a beautiful green.
12/13/11 6:53 PM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I love this pattern and have sewn it several times.
12/13/11 6:48 PM
marec said...
Your new top is so pretty-enjoy wearing it tonight to the concert. I love this pattern.
12/13/11 5:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Ha, I just got this in the mail today! (BMV order) Yours looks great and you will be very warm.
12/13/11 5:00 PM
sewnaughty said...
I love it. The color is pretty too. It looks very simple. This top would cost at least 75.00 in the store especially being made from wool jersey.
12/13/11 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now