Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8597 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 744 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 4:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
I love it. The color is pretty too. It looks very simple. This top would cost at least 75.00 in the store especially being made from wool jersey.
12/13/11 4:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Ha, I just got this in the mail today! (BMV order) Yours looks great and you will be very warm.
12/13/11 5:00 PM
marec said...
Your new top is so pretty-enjoy wearing it tonight to the concert. I love this pattern.
12/13/11 5:43 PM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I love this pattern and have sewn it several times.
12/13/11 6:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You might have answered this when you said "higher cowl" but is this the sewn-on or part-of-pattern-front collar? Yours looks great and I also like a higher neck. I'm getting ready to make this pattern so am info gathering. I love your choice of wool and in such a beautiful green.
12/13/11 6:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top!
12/13/11 8:25 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful color!! I love the shape of your cowl!!
12/14/11 1:37 AM
myeclecticmess said...
MNBarb, it is the part-of-pattern-front collar not the sewn on cowl. I debated which one to make but liked the look of this one better. I think it ended up being the better choice.
12/14/11 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Love the look of this cowl!
12/15/11 1:59 PM
sewituprachel said...
I am going to have to get this pattern after looking at your adorable shirt and reading the great review.
1/26/12 9:01 AM
Christas said...
Both versions look SO nice!
1/31/12 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us