Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: High Five Jacket (High Five Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 511 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Wow... simple and elegant looking. The fabric is perfect for that design. I've never heard of the Shapes pattern line. Will have to take a look...
12/13/11 6:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Very lovely. The perfect pattern for this fabric. You look elegant.
12/13/11 9:06 PM
mhoutz said...
Wonderfully elegant, and perfect to showcase your fabric!
12/13/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Oh Martha, this is fantastic on you! I hope you wear this ensemble someplace festive. It's a lovely jacket.
12/13/11 9:41 PM
Patti B said...
Quite wonderful and perfect for a dressy top.
12/13/11 10:10 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, I hadn't realized how beautiful the fabric is until I saw the closeup shots. It is the perfect pattern for this special fabric! You look very elegant!
12/14/11 0:16 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my - I didn't realize how stunning this fabric is from the distance shot on your blog - not only is the overall look elegant, but it's a perfect fabric for this jacket! Love the neckline :)
12/14/11 2:23 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! What a great outfit! I just love the simple and elegant lines.
12/14/11 4:33 AM
Fran G said...
Exquisite!
12/14/11 8:18 AM
Karine said...
Just beautiful. A great match of pattern and fabric!
12/14/11 8:38 AM
Annette1 said...
You are so CHIC and ELEGANT in this beautiful jacket. I love the drape and your FABRIC. :o)
12/14/11 12:17 PM
sew2little said...
Oh Martha, you and your beautiful jacket have me thinking I need this pattern. You look very chic.
12/16/11 0:55 AM
LadyLocke said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and design. I'll bet you look lovely in it!!
9/1/13 1:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us