SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> High Five Jacket (High Five Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Wow... simple and elegant looking. The fabric is perfect for that design. I've never heard of the Shapes pattern line. Will have to take a look...
12/13/11 6:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Very lovely. The perfect pattern for this fabric. You look elegant.
12/13/11 9:06 PM
mhoutz said...
Wonderfully elegant, and perfect to showcase your fabric!
12/13/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Oh Martha, this is fantastic on you! I hope you wear this ensemble someplace festive. It's a lovely jacket.
12/13/11 9:41 PM
Patti B said...
Quite wonderful and perfect for a dressy top.
12/13/11 10:10 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, I hadn't realized how beautiful the fabric is until I saw the closeup shots. It is the perfect pattern for this special fabric! You look very elegant!
12/14/11 0:16 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my - I didn't realize how stunning this fabric is from the distance shot on your blog - not only is the overall look elegant, but it's a perfect fabric for this jacket! Love the neckline :)
12/14/11 2:23 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! What a great outfit! I just love the simple and elegant lines.
12/14/11 4:33 AM
Fran G said...
Exquisite!
12/14/11 8:18 AM
Karine said...
Just beautiful. A great match of pattern and fabric!
12/14/11 8:38 AM
Annette1 said...
You are so CHIC and ELEGANT in this beautiful jacket. I love the drape and your FABRIC. :o)
12/14/11 12:17 PM
sew2little said...
Oh Martha, you and your beautiful jacket have me thinking I need this pattern. You look very chic.
12/16/11 0:55 AM
LadyLocke said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and design. I'll bet you look lovely in it!!
9/1/13 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now