SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/15/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (4/24/12 10:58 AM) Reply
An absolutely gorgeous coat.
AuntieShel said... (12/19/11 8:04 PM) Reply
Your coat is gorgeous, I can see why you are happy with it. This pattern is next on my list so your review was timely to me, thank you!!!
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 6:52 PM) Reply
I've never understood why I can see something on the pattern front, on REAL people and everything, and it may not appeal to me enough to buy the pattern, then I see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, as your coat here, and I LOVE it! Now I feel I MUST have this pattern -- ha! Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and the fabric (both the wool and the lining) are gorgeous!
Sewlful said... (12/15/11 3:00 PM) Reply
@relliotts, you know I did change the way I put the cuffs on the sleeve. You were right, it made all the difference. The fabric is a tad bulky so that was another reason it worked out better. I do love the final result
relliotts said... (12/15/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Your coat turned out great! I love the fabric. Did you end up changing the cuff assembly? I'm curious as to how it turned out for you if so.
marec said... (12/15/11 12:29 PM) Reply
This is a terrific coat-I love that lining with its pop of color.
tsedai said... (12/15/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Cute! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details