SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/15/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
An absolutely gorgeous coat.
4/24/12 10:58 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your coat is gorgeous, I can see why you are happy with it. This pattern is next on my list so your review was timely to me, thank you!!!
12/19/11 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I've never understood why I can see something on the pattern front, on REAL people and everything, and it may not appeal to me enough to buy the pattern, then I see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, as your coat here, and I LOVE it! Now I feel I MUST have this pattern -- ha! Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and the fabric (both the wool and the lining) are gorgeous!
12/17/11 6:52 PM
Sewlful said...
@relliotts, you know I did change the way I put the cuffs on the sleeve. You were right, it made all the difference. The fabric is a tad bulky so that was another reason it worked out better. I do love the final result
12/15/11 3:00 PM
relliotts said...
Your coat turned out great! I love the fabric. Did you end up changing the cuff assembly? I'm curious as to how it turned out for you if so.
12/15/11 1:20 PM
marec said...
This is a terrific coat-I love that lining with its pop of color.
12/15/11 12:29 PM
tsedai said...
Cute! Love the color.
12/15/11 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
StyleArc Angela Blouse

photo
by: mm

Review