SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/15/11 9:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (4/24/12 10:58 AM) Reply
An absolutely gorgeous coat.
AuntieShel said... (12/19/11 8:04 PM) Reply
Your coat is gorgeous, I can see why you are happy with it. This pattern is next on my list so your review was timely to me, thank you!!!
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 6:52 PM) Reply
I've never understood why I can see something on the pattern front, on REAL people and everything, and it may not appeal to me enough to buy the pattern, then I see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, as your coat here, and I LOVE it! Now I feel I MUST have this pattern -- ha! Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and the fabric (both the wool and the lining) are gorgeous!
Sewlful said... (12/15/11 3:00 PM) Reply
@relliotts, you know I did change the way I put the cuffs on the sleeve. You were right, it made all the difference. The fabric is a tad bulky so that was another reason it worked out better. I do love the final result
relliotts said... (12/15/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Your coat turned out great! I love the fabric. Did you end up changing the cuff assembly? I'm curious as to how it turned out for you if so.
marec said... (12/15/11 12:29 PM) Reply
This is a terrific coat-I love that lining with its pop of color.
tsedai said... (12/15/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Cute! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2014 Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details