SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Craig W
photo

 
 
About Craig Wstar
Member since: 12/27/10
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 3:34 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 2:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
I'd love to see a pictue. I am planning on making this jacket early next year.
12/15/11 10:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic, I too would love to see a larger picture of it. Sounds like a great pattern for instructions and learning.
12/25/11 3:22 PM
Elona said...
Looks as though it must be pretty, but the photo is very small. Could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
12/25/11 4:31 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you for the review. I am working on it, and I have sewn the sleeves in twice, trimming away extra fabric in the header. Did you do this at all. I found the back section of the sleeve headers very full and rounded. Is this just the pattern styling?
12/26/11 1:42 PM
Craig W said...
For the sleeve header, make sure it ends halfway down the front and back arm hole. (from shoulder down the front, and shoulder down the back). The bulk of it is in the bodice section not the sleeve.
1/3/12 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, with great design features.
1/9/12 6:57 AM
tsedai said...
Sounds like a wonderful project that you will be very proud of. Looks nice from what I can see in the photo!
1/9/12 12:55 PM
wordchick said...
It sounds like you really enjoyed the process. The jacket looks great in the pic. I have this on my cutting room table and I'm excited about starting! Great job!
2/29/12 5:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now