Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-3 (jersey top with collar)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said... (12/24/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Margaret said... (12/18/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Very nice top! The color and style look great together!
MNBarb said... (12/16/11 6:41 PM) Reply
This placket and collar can be difficult for the home sewist but you did a really nice job. It is really a "you" outfit.
Terri A said... (12/16/11 4:53 PM) Reply
You should be so proud of this!
Mufffet said... (12/16/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Really nice results!
marec said... (12/16/11 10:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top-I love the polo design and your choice of fabric makes it even nicer. Thanks for the tip on interfacing the placket. I have a similar pattern which has been waiting for me to get enough courage to tackle. I think plackets are difficult. I love the jeans too. What gorgeous pockets!! I enjoyed your blog and will return.
Silknmore said... (12/16/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Your top is done beautifully and the jeans are terrific. Wish I too had the pattern.
Silknmore said... (12/16/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Your top is done beautifully.
Amanda.Claire said... (12/16/11 5:41 AM) Reply
I love it! I wish I had this magazine too.
treefrog said... (12/16/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Nice top. I really like the placket and collar
Annette1 said... (12/15/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Boy, I'm wishing I had this magazine -- ha! The top is darling, AND I noticed your jeans when I was looking at the other pictures. SO DANG CUTE, and look GREAT on you!
angeleyes88 said... (12/15/11 10:25 PM) Reply
nicely done! Thanks for the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-102

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Butterick 5506

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details