SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 10-2011-108 (Skinny jeans)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Very nice. So professional looking.
12/16/11 0:05 AM
Renren said...
Great jeans--looks like you are gearing up for managing the jeans contest. Although you wish you were as tall as the model, she might well wish she were as creative as you and as phenomenal of a sewer!
12/16/11 0:06 AM
BeaJay said...
You did a fantastic job on the jeans - they look fantastic. Very well sewn.
12/16/11 0:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans, you do such a great job.
12/16/11 1:59 AM
margk said...
Fabulous!
12/16/11 5:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jeans!!!
12/16/11 5:42 AM
cindyann said...
Well done!
12/16/11 8:38 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans!
12/16/11 10:07 AM
marec said...
Wow, these are wonderful jeans. The fit, the denim, the embroidery, and the style. You are such an accomplished sewist. These are very cool. They borrowed some seam details from riding breeches!
12/16/11 10:07 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jeans. Love the details.
12/16/11 10:15 AM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! I do like the pockets and the seaming..great fit as usual!
12/16/11 1:26 PM
Dale C said...
Oh I want one like that! The ankle details are a nice touch and I love the embroidery on the pocket! Urban Threads has the neatest stuff.
12/16/11 2:35 PM
becca a said...
These are great-looking jeans! I will have to try this pattern.
12/16/11 2:40 PM
MNBarb said...
Again, you inspire me to do my best work. This pattern has so many interesting details and you worked all of them perfectly. I love the stitching and the placket detail.
12/16/11 6:38 PM
o3b said...
I love your jeans! Even better for me is that I actually was able to purchase this one issue while I was traveling so I can actually make them! Yay! I love your sewing.
12/17/11 3:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! I had these on my to sew list, too. Knipmode really do make the best rtw trouser designs, so much more interesting than anything else out there!
12/18/11 6:20 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! They fit you perfectly and love the embroidery on the pocket.
12/19/11 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now