SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 10-2011-108 (Skinny jeans)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! They fit you perfectly and love the embroidery on the pocket.
12/19/11 2:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! I had these on my to sew list, too. Knipmode really do make the best rtw trouser designs, so much more interesting than anything else out there!
12/18/11 6:20 AM
o3b said...
I love your jeans! Even better for me is that I actually was able to purchase this one issue while I was traveling so I can actually make them! Yay! I love your sewing.
12/17/11 3:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Again, you inspire me to do my best work. This pattern has so many interesting details and you worked all of them perfectly. I love the stitching and the placket detail.
12/16/11 6:38 PM
becca a said...
These are great-looking jeans! I will have to try this pattern.
12/16/11 2:40 PM
Dale C said...
Oh I want one like that! The ankle details are a nice touch and I love the embroidery on the pocket! Urban Threads has the neatest stuff.
12/16/11 2:35 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! I do like the pockets and the seaming..great fit as usual!
12/16/11 1:26 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jeans. Love the details.
12/16/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
Wow, these are wonderful jeans. The fit, the denim, the embroidery, and the style. You are such an accomplished sewist. These are very cool. They borrowed some seam details from riding breeches!
12/16/11 10:07 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans!
12/16/11 10:07 AM
cindyann said...
Well done!
12/16/11 8:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jeans!!!
12/16/11 5:42 AM
margk said...
Fabulous!
12/16/11 5:40 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans, you do such a great job.
12/16/11 1:59 AM
BeaJay said...
You did a fantastic job on the jeans - they look fantastic. Very well sewn.
12/16/11 0:54 AM
Renren said...
Great jeans--looks like you are gearing up for managing the jeans contest. Although you wish you were as tall as the model, she might well wish she were as creative as you and as phenomenal of a sewer!
12/16/11 0:06 AM
cmcarr said...
Very nice. So professional looking.
12/16/11 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 2690

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
New Look 6433

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now